and here I am ...

Hello fellow Steemians, 

Before writing anything I would like to thank the steemit admins for approving my request, to join this wonderful community. It is my birthday today, and this is the best gift anyone has ever given to me in the online community, thanks again for accepting me.

Now, to start with, I would like to tell my background and where I come from. I have recently done my bachelors in computer science from National Institute of Technology Raurkela, a premier government institution in India. I live in Gujarat, a western state. Which is a place where most of the people are involved in business, one way or another. 

I have tried in past few days to learn more about cryptocurrency, as according to me it is still in its baby years and it is going to solve many of our problems in the future, as more people learn about it and create solutions like steem community, ethereum community and others. But most of the time what i have seen is people looting others for their own benefit. MLM, Matrix Programs, Revenue Sharing Platforms, many others have already looted so much money from common people that most people do not want to see cryptocurrency related websites again. 

I think there much more work to be done regarding the education of people and cyptocurrencies. 

I do not want to make this post long so, I am suggesting here is that, everyone who is reading this post should make a YouTube video, Facebook Post, SteemIt Story, and whatever they can to make people aware of the situation.

Thank You Guys. 

Sorry for the long post.

Here is my pic to show that I am a human, not a bot.

Sort:  

Hey @cryptogecko, welcome to Steemit!

I never thought that a comment on my post would earn more money than the original post, but since joining i have learnt many things and thia is why steemit is the best social media platform.

Welcome to Steemit! @cryptogecko.

Welcome to Steemit @cryptogecko. You will love it here. I was in the same bout as you, mlm and revshares. This is much better and solid. Enjoy!

thank you @colinbrazendale, let's hope that this community grows and people learn the true value of cryptocurrency and opportunities it has for everybody.

Welcome to Steem @cryptogecko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you @bottymcbotface, I see you have so many followers, now I am one of them too. :)

Join my army, you will not be disappointed. No killing or bad behavior is tolerated though :]

Hi @cryptogecko, nice to meet you.... Happy Birthday...!!! I hope you will do great over here as a steemian.... Follow me @onority

Thank you so much @onority, thanks for wishing me. You have a great day.

You are always welcome... :)

Congratulations @cryptogecko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

sure thing @marcelli, I would love to have people like you in my social circle.

WELCOME.gif
Really like your introduction, so I also gave you an upvote.

woah! nice gif there, Thanks for the love and support @fitzgibbon

Welcome all the way from South Africa!

Followed

I like your profile, followed you too

Hey there @cryptogecko! Welcome to STEEM :]

thank you buddy

Welcome to join steemit.
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.
Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

thank you @abelpasai, for the suggestion, I really appreciate you for taking time and going through my content.

Welcome to steemit. I find it interesting that you are into cryptos because I just read an article that India is moving to make cryptos a currency. After Modi voided the 500 and 1,000 rupee notes. Good luck with this platform.

Yeah @outwalking, you heard it right. After demonetization, people were very angry that they had few bucks in their hand and to get more they had to go to the bank daily for a month. But now people have shown their interest in cryptocurrency, which is a good thing and Reserve Bank of India has recently announced to start their own cryptocurrency "Lakshmi". (a post on that soon)

Well I hope that helps to correct the massive problems that voiding the currency has done. I think you are doing the most logical thing. Good luck. Upvote.

Nice to meet you, @cryptogecko! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

thanks for the tip @vlone99, followed you and I hope you have a great day too.

great post as always .. thanks

thank you for the support @redeyes, may the force be with you!

Welcome on steemit my friend
i am steemit educator my all post help you how to work on steemit and earn more @farihelper

I will make sure to go through your post @farihelper, thanks for the support

welcome my friend

welcome to steemit...enjoy it..

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

thank you, @thauerbyi, it was a great suggestion for a newcomer like me. I hope people give their love and support just like you. Thank you again.