You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why purchasing Steem Power and Steem Dollars matters? [Beginners Guide]

Great info! I've been considering purchasing some Steem power in order to do what you've described in this post. My voting power doesn't carry much weight but I've only been here a week. I think the key is to have the expectation that one will enjoy posting here and if you make money then that's great, but to have fun doing it.

We all would like for this to be a life-changing experience as new users as we see some people earn hundreds of dollars per post but what many don't know is how much hard work those users put into their account for many months.

It seems like karma comes into play here...if one is kind to other users and comments on and upvotes posts that they find interesting, he/she can expect a bit better results than if you just spam and don't pay attention to others.

I've followed you and upvoted this post. THanks for the helpful information!

Sort:  

Agreed very good insight! Powering up helps you earn more as a curator and from what I notice gains your reputation faster. This particular post is over $90 expected payout thanks to a few whales that up voted it so you are 100% right about getting good content created.
Thanks for reading I followed you back!