Hi Steemit Community! Allow me to introduce myself...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

CryptoStacey here! I'm new to Steemit. I'm a 40 year old single mom. I have many interests: history, travel, cryptocurrency, to name a few. Looking forward to forming new and interesting friendships with others in this community.

You can follow me on Twitter: @cryptostacey and join my Telegram chat, All Things Crypto, https://t.me/joinchat/HeplcEo6YTa4ev5Aws2r3Q

Currently I am preparing for my first cruise to the Caribbean in April. Jamaica, Grand Cayman and Cozumel. I'm also researching different Altcoins. Looking to increase my portfolio. If you have information on any good coins feel free to comment about it.

What else can I tell you about me..... I live in New England, the land of winter and fall. I've lived in this region all my life. I someday hope to move to a warmer climate. Maybe the southern states or somewhere tropical. But for now I'm staying close to my elderly mother and helping to take care of her.

I have one child, my daughter. She is Autistic and has ADHD. Raising her has been my most adventurous journey! It has also been the most rewarding.

And last but not least there is Dave. 10364076_10207674563494958_6556291995000380213_n.jpg

What can I say about Dave... He is my constant companion. Unconditional love and acceptance. Just feed him and clean his box. That's all he requires. Also no vistors, but that's not going to happen Dave. You'll just have to deal with your dislike of people. LOL!

Catch you on the next post!

“How hurtful it can be to deny one's true self and live a life of lies just to appease others.” ― June Ahern

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. Dave is so cute.How old is he?

He will be 4 at the end of May.

Welcome to steemit. Great quote on the end of your post. I've recently started my world adventures, cruise is on the list for next year! This year, CABO!I love to work with new users! Here's a great post from one of the people I follow, that might help you get started! https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/6-reasons-it-s-hard-to-get-seen-on-steemit-and-16-specific-things-you-can-do-to-fix-it-today

Thanks for the great comment. Very helpful blog post!

Hey, you're welcome Stacey! Good luck and let me know if you need any help. The top right has a menu button. Click it to find FAQ and tutorial stuff. It's got a lot in there.

Hello there, @cryptostacey and welcome to steemit! :)
Dave looks like a nice enough fellow, too bad he doesn't like people.
I'm sure you'll like it here.
Have a great and magical day ;)

Welcome and great quote!

Welcome to Steemit! This is a wonderful platform and you and Dave are going to love it here.