Air cooling without... anything!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

It's me outside my room on the balcony
Hello! I'm Ilya Platonov here in Moscow and this is my just-made Bangladesh-style Bottle Eco Cooler.
The Funnels
These funnels are the cut-off top parts of five liter water bottles, there are eleven of them onboard. The change in pressure that occurs when air pass from the wider part of the bottle to the bottleneck cools the air.
View from inside

It's cool!
It really works, I feel the cool! Probably it would be more effective with larger number of smaller bottles but as it works now is pretty enough for me.
Stay tuned!

Sort:  

If you could put holes in the top and the bottom of each bottle, and let water trickle from the top to the bottom it would create a real cooling effect. You would need to put a basin or catch at the bottom with a recirculating pump to send the water to the top. Nice post!!

wellcome

Welcome back to steemit, second intro huh:)? Happy Steeming!

Actually yes, but lets count the take one as kinda teaser. Bad habits from my ad agency past.

gotcha...Happy Steeming! quick guide to convert when needed here in this short videohttps://steemit.com/bittrex/@arcaneinfo/steemit-com-cash-to-bittrex-to-bitcoin-in-less-than-5-minutes Cheers!

Hello n Welcome
What I comment here -
IS ALL C O O L. HERE

I love this, build with wate usefull things, really nice