Hi, I'm Cyd and I'm starting Steem - Support a content creator!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I know I'm late....

But! I'm early relative to how long I could see Steemit/Dtube staying around. Youtuber's are sick of youtube's crap and I could see them transferring over easily. I personally see a lot of value in everything that has been built around this crypto, and I want to be a part of it...

So, I am going to do a weekly blog posts as well as a Vlog! I am already a casual creator. I have won two awards for short films in the Charlotte, NC area. I never perused Youtube, because it just seemed so daunting with the massive amount of people all trying to be noticed. D-tube has a much smaller pool and it has given me the confidence to peruse something that I have never given a fair shot.

So stick around. Follow me (it cant hurt) and give me a shot! If you don't like what you'll be seeing in the next few weeks, unfollow! This community needs more content creators and less spammers . So, support a content creator and follow me! :)

Thanks for your time!

Cyd (That's me below!)

#introduceyourself

_MG_0228.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Buddy :D
Welcome to Steemit cydthekid!

If you are looking for a few followers, you should check out this page

https://steemengine.net/join?r=1087

It helps newbies get some followers!

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my student life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :P

Cheers from Germany

Hey!

Thanks for following me - I followed back!

I think we could definitely collaborate on some things. I'm going to work on creating some content in the next few weeks and then we can brainstorm once I have a base!

Thanks for the suggestion about steemengine. It is asking for my password. Is everything strait up about it?

Cheers from America!

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. What kind of interests do you have? Are there any particular topics your vlogs will be on?

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Hey!

Thanks for the welcome!

I am a senior in college. I'm going to be perusing an MBA, so I have to have hobbies to keep my brain from shriveling up! I traveled solo in Europe for a month last summer, I ride dirt-bikes, I collect comics, I love to cook, I make short skits/films with my sister and spend a LOT of time with my girlfriend. I plan on vlogging about my thoughts on life, adventures and produce short videos that are entertaining!

I'll be sure to keep up with your blog!

All the Best!

Welcome cydthekid !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thank you so much for the welcome! Please stay tuned!!

Congratulations @cydthekid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looking forward to seeing your content.