Hello Steemit, sorry I'm running late! (..story of my life) πŸ˜…

in #introduceyourself β€’ 7 years ago
Hi Steemians, I'm Sarah and this is my belated #introduceyourself post. I’m a 29-year-old from Sydney, Australia and I'm a newbie to pretty much anything crypto, which is probably why I’m a little late with this post. There are so many great posts and just heaps of awesome content on here it's even a little intimidating. I hope to be able to contribute in some way.



I'm addicted to coffee and podcasts, have a great love for food, music, books and anything sci-fi. Plants are a must even though the struggle to keep them alive in my apartment is a little nerve racking at times.



When I’m not doing the everyday grind I enjoy cooking, writing, reading, watching movies, DIY projects from refurbishing furniture to podcasting, road trips and generally spending time in the outdoors whether it's the beach, snow or gardening on my balcony.



I look forward sharing and following what I love with you all. I’ll try and provide fun and useful tips and hacks that I’ve learnt along the way, reviews and photography of the great outdoors. Arts and crafts, even the wins and disasters of cooking or gardening.

Thank you for spending the time to read my post!

Sarah.
Sort: Β 

Hi, welcome to steemit how are you? Please don't get too intimidated and don't be shy. Everyone here has its own purpose and I believe you have one so keep it up and have fun. =)

Hi purepinay!
I’m just happy I’ve finally posted something, I feel way less nervous now haha. And thank you so much for the lovely and amazing advice, I’ll be sure not to forget it 😊

Welcome to Steemit Sarah!

I love the photo's you shared with your post. Those perogies look delicious. I have been meaning to make home-made perogies but have never actually gotten around to it.

I look forward to reading more of your posts!

Thank you leond-thurrell they were pretty yum! Although the first time I tried to make them I was almost in tears πŸ˜…
Each time did get easier though πŸ₯ŸπŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ³

As with most things. I'm sure when I finally get around to it my first batch will be terrible XD. I do want to get more into making my own food from scratch though.

It’s a bit of stress but a lot of fun if you give yourself plenty of time 😊

Welcome!! So glad to have you - I think you'll find plenty of eager folk here looking to further their skills and who enjoy great photography, food, etc. I also have a lemon tree in my yard (Meyer lemon!). Cheers!

p.s. Fabulous name! ;-)

That is awesome to hear! This is the first lemon tree I’ve had and I can’t wait until they grow big enough πŸ™πŸΌ
Is yours in the ground or a pot?

And why thank you! It’s the best name around haha

Mine is in the ground. I moved into a place and it was in the yard. According to an arborist, it's one of the biggest and oldest in Sonoma County. Check this thing out!! 26804718_10210676294124871_8792481228629543790_n.jpg
I recently planted a lime tree in a pot, so we'll see how that goes. But it looks like a pathetic little dwarf compared to this epic lemon tree. Right now I'm giving them away to people left and right!!

Omg that is amazing 😍 so jealous right now!
And don’t worry about the lime, it’ll get there. Ours started off really tiny🌱

Woah! That thing is huge. Lemon meringue pies all day long πŸ‹

You got a 4.27% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @thedrewtrott!

hello, welcome.

Thank you! I’m happy I joined up 😊

Welcome to Steemit! I absolutely love coffee as well. Tips and hacks sounds fun. Also check out DTube sometime. The video service which runs on the Steem Blockchain. Regards!

Thank you! I need a coffee at least once a day πŸ˜…
And I will, thank you for the tip!

Welcome to steemit @dammitsarah! Don't be shy people are great around here :) Keep posting interesting stuff and most importantly have fun!

✌

Thank you chiren! And that’s what I’m finding out, it’s awesome 😊
And I will, fun is always a must πŸ––πŸΌ

Hi Sarah! ​Welcome to Steem!

Make sure you add The Crypto Street Pod to your rotation if you are not already listening! irreverent, but smart crypto guys!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Thank you for the invite πŸ˜ŠπŸ––πŸΌ

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
Upvoting this comment will help support some street children of Manila. Documentary here!

Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Cityscape / Architectural / Landscape


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness
Untitled-3.gif

This post has received a 0.88 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @thedrewtrott

Gday and a fresh hello from Melbourne! Hope you enjoy it here on Steemit it's a wonderful community.

Hey! I am thank you! Everyone here is really lovely 😊

Great to hear. Will be looking forward to ya posts

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.πŸ‘ Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!πŸ‘

Thank you so much, and will do 😊

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend πŸ‘

Welcome aboard! ,You like sci fi huh? Whats your favourite... Alien or predator?

Why thank you 😊
Our household grew up with Arnie so it would be the predator for me! What about you?

Same here! I’m a big predator fan, I think it’s a great and original concept. I do like the alien franchise also but the latest release was a bit of a flop I think.

The new ones aren’t too bad just not as good as the classics πŸ€“

Yeah, your right they weren’t completely shit but the classics really hold high prestige in my opinion

Most classics do, it’s rare to get s good remake or reboot haha

Welcome to steemit @dammitsarah. We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-17-01-18-and-our-first-team-australia-celebrity

Thank you for the invite! Love seeing so many Australians on here 😊
And will do πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

Welcome home. Great introduction post. Great formating and style. Your Aussie nerdom and projects will be most appreciated here. haha. Enjoy.

Thank you! I look forward to sharing πŸ€“πŸ––πŸΌ

Hello @dammitsarah, your welcome to this wonderful community, I am sure you have a lot to contribute here, don't be intimidate by some wonderful authors. How are you guys doing in Australia? Nice meeting you. I wish you success.upvoted

Thank you! After all the wonderful comments I’m more excited than nervous now 😊
Australia is treating us fine, just another sunny day 😎
And same to you πŸ––πŸΌ

Hello Sarah, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you! 😊

Hi, I welcome you to this group that I am sure will bring you many joys. ... a great greeting.

I invite you to see my post

welcome to the steemit community sarah I'm excited to see more post from you in the future. I really dig the fuji instax pictures. Instant film is so much fun.

Congratulations @dammitsarah! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dammitsarah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!