Steemit Rewarded Conversations - Dayna Martin - Peaceful Parenting

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


This is part of the Steemit Rewarded Conversations series where I have conversations with potential steemians or steemians that have accounts that arent that active or even ones that are. I share the rewards with them.

In this case, Dayna hasn't joined yet but let's give her a nice big incentive to join. PLease resteem if you like what she's about (How can you not?!)

Dayna has inspired many parents around the world to peacefully parent their children and move away from authoritarian parenting that so many of us (myself incuded) experienced as children.

Here is a link to her website

www.daynamartin.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You were what brought steemit to my focus danny so thanks for that. I've also just finished a piece on my favourite steemit artists and i had to include you and your videos. You may enjoy some of the other artists featured as well. cheers!
https://steemit.com/art/@robali123/a-showcase-of-quality-artists-on-steemit-jewellery-painting-leather-and-metalwork

MAny thanks. It’s fun being able to reward comments that I like

As an unschooling parent, Dayna Martin's work has been a real inspiration to me. At times When parenting gets tough, remembering some of the learnings she has passed on, and that of other unschooling gurus, such as Sandra Dodds, have really helped me. great interview Danny.

Amazing woman and I learned so much from her talk before we have our first child in June - thanks for sharing this video, Danny.

Hey buddy. Good to see you on here!

Welcome aboard the Steem train Dayna, good luck :) Resteemed.

welkom

Thank you danny for the upvote on my last post : ))) much appreciated!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome on steemit, is beautiful community.

Welcome to this wonderful world ... a hug I invite you to visit my blog

Welcome to steem i support peaceful parenting because i experienced the opposite and is not enjoyable.

welcome to steemit and wish you a successful journey on steemit.

Invitere barn til å delta i steemit vil forbedre sin kunnskap og jobbe med sitt eget arbeid. og unngå fra plagiatinnhold

Welcome to steemit friend. I hope to see your publications, very interesting introduction, I am also new to steemit I would like you to follow me, I follow you.

The interesting question is, how do you deal with them testing the limits, crying/screaming/sulking when they can't get everything they want? I mean you have to somehow, because else they become spoiled brats.

see this is what none of these experts ever answer and it's the most challenging thing...

Thanks so much for this @dannyshine, it would be great to have Dayna on steemit, it is so important to trust our children and allow them to make their own decisions about the way they learn.

Congratulations @dannyshine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

am 65 years old my childen are all grown up ...we dont have grand children too but i am interested in what you will say hoping i will have grandchildren in the near future.....gogoogogogog

Welcome to steemit dyana,good luck :)
stemeet has brought us to share different histories, cultures, traditions and environments. steemit has been worldwide in our minds to share. We each have different friends and family to know and share experiences. Different from different traditions. always looking from eye to eye. About what we do not see for an opportunity. I am also grateful for what has been built in Steemit for all of us. Opportunity to share what we love and learn new things and find interesting people. I hope here a lot of friends Greetings steemian all my new guidance

before I apologize to comment, because it does not match the topic. but I'm sure you're a good and caring person and I'm sure you're a good person too great certainly.
you love to travel, on the way you must have encountered abandoned children, I am sure you are a caring, loving and loving person for children
can give a smile to the children it would be nice even though valentine day moment has passed. i am sure you will want to be discouraged, if not mind you can visit my bloq, i hope you can give input for my writing and point me @dannyshine

Give a little smile (Save the children )

welcome to embed ;)
two tips:
if you are in science, do not miss @steemstem, they are curation service from knowledge about writing and upvoting them is the right time! make your video dance and upload to @dtube! I'm sure people will love it! waiting for you until some publicity :)

Excelente Post,Espero contar con tu apoyo, La unión hace la fuerza mientra mas unidos Todos ganaremos suerte

Fantastic Danny! Sabrina & I watched it together and will be implementing some changes now. This was exactly what we needed to hear.

Excelente Post,Espero contar con tu apoyo, La unión hace la fuerza mientra mas unidos Todos ganaremos suerte

Wow @dannyshine. I was only thinking this morning how great it would be to learn about parenting from others experiences! With both my parents gone from this world, I am bereft of solid advice! Thank you for sharing!

heplfull post

Dyna you are doing great job.....plz visit my account and upvote my post if you find that relevant and give some tips to improve account growth