Oregonian here!

in #introduceyourself β€’ 4 years ago

Hi everybody, I am David Gettman from Oregon USA πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ. Born and raised 🌲. Married man father of four awesome children.
Happy to be here and looking to learn more about all of Seemit.

#introduceyourself #TRON #JTS πŸ˜€βœŒπŸ»

2912AD87-5534-4995-9C48-ECA69ECDC4EA.jpeg

Sort: Β 


Congratulations @davidgettman!
You raised your level and are now a Red Fish!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey welcome! Always nice to see new faces!

Welcome davidgettman!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello @davidgettman, Welcome to the steemit community!

Hey yo πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Congratulations @davidgettman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome πŸ‘. Welcome to Steemit. #JTS

Thank you Nelo πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜€.

hey david

Hi Joey πŸ‘‹πŸ» πŸ˜€.

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Welcome to Steemit.com upvoted and Resteemed.... #jts. Tell us a little more about TRON and #jts ,. How did you find out about Steemit.com ? What are some of your hobbies and experiences with Crypto ? Etc etc.... for me Steemit is an awesome blogging platform... I share my Art, photography, crypto commentaries and have earned over 6,000 Steem in 2 years. Take your time, craft some good posts. I probably post too often but I have too many hobbies.

Nothing wrong with letting it out man πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ». I have a lot of hobbies too and talking to much is one of them lol.
Not a big talker on social media I guess though. More in person for sure.

For now I would like to get more familiar with posting and tagging others. I think I saw some post about several side venues to Steemit other than just blogging. I’ll check those out later πŸ˜‹.

I am a professional baker as my day job. Have two other side jobs and a Union shop Stewart at our bakery and also elected Recording Secretary for local 114 Union. I am really proud of that position because of all the respect and responsibility I have holding that job.

Hobbies include Astro physics, quantum mechanics and chromo mechanics. Spent a lot of years studying the standard model of science. I like to invent things and come up with ideas for future projects for when I have more time. ( I plan on retiring early )

Also an expert in the field of farming/gardening. Going to write a book called Easy Organics hopefully in the next couple years. I owned a organic produce company for three years not long ago.
Very labor intensive when you don’t have employees and demand is way more than you can handle lol. I stopped because I was working 7 days a week from basically 15 hours a day. Got to be too much even during the winter time. Because of course I do experiments and tried every idea I came up with. Was a lot of fun looking back but just incredible amounts of work that had a lot of failures. But business was good, my area of the world imports everything so local farm grown was a hot commodity.

Gosh what else, hopefully replying to my own post is the thing to do.

For #TRON that was one of my first investment in crypto after BTC. I read the road map and loved what I saw. Decentralizing the internet is inevitable and they claimed to go after and do just that. I thought that was perfect, some how some way it has to happen. So I started getting involved with what they had to offer. Basically been with Tron since the started out.

Welcome. I'm over in Ohio. Father of two. Welcome to the show :)

Hi thank you John from Ohio πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Welcome and if you have any questions feel free to fire away.

Welcome and if you
Have any questions feel free
To fire away.

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - cryptoandcoffee


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome thank you πŸ˜€βœŒπŸ»

Welcome to steemit @davidgettman.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Ok I will check those out when I have a few more minutes. Thank you.

Ok I will check
Those out when I have a few
More minutes. Thank you.

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - davidgettman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @davidgettman!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 25 comments

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain, @davidgettman!

Thank you πŸ˜€βœŒπŸ»

I grew up in Forest Grove and lived in Portland PDX. Good times.

Hello new guy πŸ˜„



πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜

nice post dave and hope your plan can be achieved soon