Some type of summary I guess?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
How ironic is the fact that when people asks us about our selves we start to analyze everything and take a little longer than the expected to give an answer, and the thing is that we are defined by so many items that thinking about something as simple as a recap of what’s most important makes our mind paralyze for an instant and not be able to find what it’s looking for. I’ve spent a lot of time going through this scenery since I tend to be very meticulous in many cases and nevertheless I’ve stablished here one of the characteristics that I own.

To be honest, I have no idea where to begin so I’ll mention what comes to mind.

So, my name’s Dayana Simoes and I’m 19 years old. Since I was very young, I developed some interest in languages, and as you see here, instead of writing in Spanish which is my birth language I introduce myself to you in English, a speech I learned happily. However, you will find some writings in Spanish too.

Being part of this big community now feels thrilling. I got to know this site thanks to a dearest friend of mine @yoss who also encouraged me to write to soon discover how good I could be at that. I always felt like wanting to write something, but I couldn’t understand how to make it happen, I mean I didn’t know which words to use or what the title would be or how to organize the ideas and so I can say I kind of desisted, until that one night came. A moment of peace while I was resting on my bed took me for surprise, and inspiration came suddenly asking for me, and truth is that I loved those words I put into paper, so ever since then, anytime I think of something great I immediately write it down.

Nowadays I find writing one of the best things I have in my life, because I see it as a perfect way to travel wherever you want to, a way to let everything go and make you feel lighter, basically writing is art in a paradise.

But anyways, to get going with the mainly reason of this post, I can describe who I am by saying that first of all I am a cheerful person, mostly optimistic but sometimes teaming up with my realistic side. I am a little shy at the beginning of everything until I run through this tunnel which leads me to my great outgoing self. Crazily in love with music and all its magic, slow songs just trap my heart and loud songs shake my whole body, passionate about sketching and drawing, creating things only existent inside of my head, dancer since I was a little one and bookworm 11 on a scale from 1 to 10.

I consider myself as sentimental, easily moved by other’s feelings. Constantly battling to say “NO” when I have/need to, friendly with everyone who enters my world and always happy to help people in any possible way. I am a romantic, bewitched by what is so called “true love” and I’m also really faint-hearted, although I’m always up to a good horror movie even if afterwards I know I won’t be able to sleep well, but just to feel the adrenaline of the moment is exciting to me.

You could say I’m also a nature lover. Landscapes seem magic to me and many times I get to see whole new worlds in some of those. The weather takes my soul and fills me with inspiration and by the way I’m currently studying psychology and letting myself enjoy the path that this career provides. A road into our powerful mind and all its treasures and curiosities.

20180329_175249.jpg

Thanks for reading and any votes will be truthfully appreciated, also feel free to follow and let me know your user to happily follow you back!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @dayanavsg.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit! There's a lot of really cool creative people on here, I think you'll fit right in!

Thank you so much ! I bet there is. Looking forward to enjoy all of this.

Lovely girl, yes, honesty is the best policy. Yes, it can be tough to define ourselves. Love what you are saying. You are beautiful on the inside and on the outside too hehe. You are pretty smart. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Hey ! Thanks for the nice comment and compliments haha. Happy Easter 2018 as well, and exactly as you say "honesty is the best policy" yeah

How are you, girl? Nice to meet you. I am a little shy too hehe.

Tired for now, and you ? ohh so then you understand my world 😄 nice meeting u too.

Welcome to Steemit dayanavsg. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Great information ! thanks for that .Being new comes along with some good questions so I´ll sure have many to ask.

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

great I just joined.

Welcome to the family

welcome, have fun and enjoy yourself

Welcome @dayanavsg, good luck with your writing!

What a thoughtful intro. Welcome to Steemit, @dayanavsg.
So I see you liked writing so much, maybe you'll enjoy doing #freewrite. Here's the introduction to know what freewrite is. Have a great time on Steemit!

I read it and sounds interesting


Welcome to Steemit @dayanavsg!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much for all the information. I just followed you as well !

Cariño, no sabes lo inmensamente feliz que me hace verte por aquí, presumiendo de un léxico riquísimo y una forma tan linda de escribir.
¡Bienvenida ! sé que te irá muy bien