Hi Steemit, my name is Denni!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

My name is Denni Punongbayan. In the Filipino language Tagalog Punong means, “the head of” and Bayan means, “town or country”. So, Punong-bayan (Poo-nung-bye-yan) means “the head of the town or country”.

I'm 25 years old and was born and raised all over Southern California; Torrance, Chatsworth, Artesia, Corona, Burbank, and now Oxnard. I really enjoy Oxnard, because I live right next to the beach. One of my favorite things to do is take a walk on the beach and get my feet wet.

Four years ago, I read my first success book, called 'Secrets of the Millionaire Mind' by T Harv Ecker, and tasted for the first time what it means to live the Good Life of Happiness, Health, and Wealth.

Soon after, I went to T Harv Ecker's 3 day seminar called, Millionaire Mind Intensive (MMI) [http://www.millionairemindexperience.com/], and for the first time experienced being in a group mastermind with over 200 people with a similar interest; being a Happy Millionaire. I loved it so much, I volunteered for the event a couple times where I met some of my closests friends.

During this time I learned about 'Your Wish Is Your Command' presented by Kevin Trudeau. It took me the first 2 hours to realize how remarkable this information is. And within the first month of learning and studying this unique CD program, I realized I was sky rocketing in my personal development.

The information in this 14 hour CD program is one of the most meaning to me than any audio program I've gone through. So much so, that I've listened to this same CD set over 50 times. Kevin Trudeau later on invited me to an elite club called the Global Information Network [https://www.globalinformationnetwork.com/], which I actively participate in. The quality of the people in this club is extraordinary. These are the happiest and most successful people I've ever met.

Kevin Trudeau also introduced me to Abraham Hicks, where I discovered channeled information for the first time. When I came across channeled information of well known channelers on Youtube like Abraham Hicks, Bashar, Kryon, and Adamus Saint-Germain, I then knew I've gotten way too deep down the rabbit hole. I simply knew too much to ever go back to mediocre living and averagism.

One of my most memorable experiences is when I participated in Ed Foreman's and Earlene Vining's, 'Successful Life Course', where we spent 3 days on how to have 1 Terrific Day. The philosophy being, if you have 1 Terrific day and do that 7 days a week, then you've had a Terrific week. Have a Terrific week 52 weeks in a year, and you'll have had a Terrific year. Do this every year, and you'll have a Terrific and Successful Life. As a result of this course, I now choose to start everyday with enthusiasm and strive to have a Terrific Day one day at a time.

One of my favorite things to do is Laughter Yoga. I'm an avid laughter yoga go'er and one time I hosted my own Laughter Yoga event with other Global Information Network members. We always do a host of silly and fun laughter and breathing exercises for about 45 minutes like the Namaste laugh, act like a penguin laugh, and be an airplane and fly laugh. My favorite laughter exercise is when we all lay on our backs and laugh!

More recently, I've come across 'The Straight Line Persuasion' by Jordan Belfort [http://jordanbelfort.com/]. If you remember, Leonardo DiCaprio played him in the movie, 'The Wolf of Wall Street'. One of my close buddies introduced me Jordan's material and I started a new journey of becoming master influencer.

This CD program by Jordan Belfort inspired me so much that I found a sales job near by where I get to apply my skills in persuasion from 7am-2:15pm Monday thru Friday. I found out that learning how to influence someone to buy something and selling in general is the most empowering profession there is. It feels so good to close a deal and help someone buy something they want and need.

In regards to Bitcoin, I first learned about it when it hit its bottom in the 200 range. I Youtube'd everything I could about it and learned about Andreas Antonopolous, The Winklevoss Twins, and Max Kaiser. I care most for the financial opportunity within Bitcoin and understanding how to take advantage of this financial trend. So, my prime obsession is strictly on educating myself about Bitcoin and everything it has to offer.

As for Steemit, I see grand potentials. Ultimately, my depth of vision for Steemit and digital currencies in general is that it will allow everyone participating in it an opportunity to become financially free. Steemit in it's infancy already appears to be a platform to start a new career on. So, I'm more than excited to participate in Steemit and the upcoming social media and video digital currency platforms.

My primary objective in regards to Steemit is to provide as much value as possible. I happen to know a thing or two about a thing or two and know I can be of tremendous value. I'm excited to share with you what I know! I work in 90 minute Jam Sessions, so for Steemit, I intend to create at least 1-2 blog posts in 90 minute periods everyday.

It's super early as far as adoption goes using Steemit. Heck, it's still in beta! So, I'm thankful and inspired to participate in the first popular social media digital currency platform. Who knows where this will take us? I'm thrilled to find out!

Thank you so much for reading my first post on Steemit. I hope you found it valuable and enlightening! If you did, please let me know with an upvote! And leave a comment below! I appreciate it!

Hey, I also have a question since I have your attention. What other alt coins are YOU interested in?

Sort:  

Welcome Denni, you got a cool name.
Steemit Guide

Hey Bola! I appreciate the compliment! :)

welcome denni! great to have you onboard

Hello! Thank you so much! ❤️

Welcome to Steemit, @denni ! I hope we can collaborate for the long run and share the real wealth of this Social Media: It's community! :D

Hi @bybox! I hope we can collaborate too! I'm still new. You have any tips for me?

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @dog!

Great! Thank you Wang!

Hi Calva! :D