My first post

Hi my name is Dennis, I decided to make my first post at last so here goes. I work in New York for an insurance firm and for a few years a very good friend of mine kept trying to get me into blockchains. I was never interested until 2017 came around. Now I am all in, I think a lot came from not educating myself on blockchains and realizing how powerful a tool it is.

Dennis Roberts - Small Image.jpg Yes this is my mugshot ain't I one handsome bloke..LOL

I now want to be a part of this revolution and have converted several people in the process, including my wife. I am slowly getting more and more involved in this space. My next goal is to create some kind of a practical application. I have a few ideas in my mind hope one pans out. I keep on seeing people talk about what the next big coin is going to be and how it will be very profitable. What people don't realize is that blockchains will be only successful if we start producing more and more practical applications. Otherwise it will wither away with time and the naysayers will point out how it was similar to the Tulip bubble. I don't intend on that happening hence I educate myself to learn more and educate more people and hopefully build something useful.

Sort:  

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Welcome to Steemit.
Lets help eachother.
I just followed you, help me too and follow me back.
If u have any questions u can always turn to me!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @denniskillz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @denniskillz! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @denniskillz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!