You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why purchasing Steem Power and Steem Dollars matters? [Beginners Guide]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Great post @bigdeej I was in a dilemma of buying Steem myself, your post gave me confidence to do so. But with all this news around Bitcoin I was a little skeptical. By the time the Segwit air cleared out, Bitcoin touched $2700 +. From my country I cant buy Steem directly and in order to buy BTC in Indian exchanges I might end up buying steem @$1.75 due to the conversion costs involved. What do you suggest, should I dive in right now or wait for the 1st August wave to settle down a little?

And, oh yes, Upvoted & Followed you. :)

Sort:  

Every day you have less SP you earn less here especially if you are even remotely active here. This Bitcoin stuff seems pretty solid right now you can read more on that here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bigdeej/bitcoin-cash-what-it-is-and-how-it-effects-you-bitcoin

Thanks for reading I will do a little more researching and get some more posts out to help clarify things! I followed you back! Steem On!