Hello Steemit! Computer engineer and generic stereotypical gamer here!

Hello Steemit communtiy!
Hey Steemit! My name is Justin, I'm from beautiful sunny and smoggy Southern California, I'm currently studying Computer Engineering from California State University San Bernardino and will be graduating relatively shortly. I spend most of my time either at school, with my beautiful girlfriend, or gaming with my friends. I am a computer enthusiast and absolutely love anything that has to do with PC's, coding, small computing projects (like the Raspberry Pi), and much more.

Steemit is definitley new to me and I'm still exploring and learning about the platform but I'm sure I'll get the hang of it in no time. I've been into cryptocurrencies since the summer of 2014 when I graduated high school. I've known about STEEM for quite sometime now but never really took the time to look into what it was really about. Personally, I hope to use this platform as a way to write about the projects I'm currently doing and to find relevant and meaningful information for just about everything.

Why I joined the Community
The driving factor in becoming a member of the Steemit community was mainly because of my girlfriend. After visiting Disneyworld in Orlando Florida, she recently has been wanting to start a vlog-style YouTube channel that would feature us going to the many exciting places around the country. Seeing how passionate she was about this, I had to inform her about the current state of YouTube (Demonetization, Censorship, etc..). She then sought an alternative and stumbled across DTube.

Marisol (my girlfriend) told me about it and I was amazed that something like this was out there. And once I found out it was interconnected with STEEM, I was hooked! I then found out about this growing community on Steemit and have been fascinated ever since!

After reading all about STEEM and Steemit and DTube, I'm in it for the long haul, I feel like this platform could be a real gamechanger in the near future. I plan to stay and grow with the community and watch this platform become even better than it already is.

Marisol and I will be chatting about a separate DTube channel this weekend and should have a channel created by Sunday night.

Stay Tuned!

IMG_20180216_153948.jpg

Screenshot_20180216-154526_2.png

16819085_1297391700340703_5618865954615163920_o.jpg

Sort:  

Nice setup :) Good luck on your journey through the STEEM Blockchain ;)

Thank you :) The whole steem ecosystem is pretty confusing at first but I'm sure I'll grasp it relatively soon


Welcome to Steemit @diabetothewhale!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Hey! Thanks for the warm welcome :) Ill definitely check out you're profile :)

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Justin welcome home! :)
here's a smile from a coder https://steemit.com/cartoon/@jsonkidd/cryptoons-crypto-experts-edition Support the crypto endeavour

Hey friend! That photo made me laugh when I read the dog saying DOGECOIN FTW lmao

Hehe! I'm glad you loved it! Pls leave some feedback on the comments on the link on how to improve or anything you feel is genuine. We'll keep working to keep us all laughin here:)
And pls give my love to Marisol. You both are amazing <3 and may the energy bless you both for coming to a decentralised platform. faq utube. lol. Owh well,it's allright i guess. Definitely looking forward to your new posts mate.

That's an awesome computer setup @diabetothewhale! Im an IT student btw :)

Welcome to steemit and see you around! :)