The Dissenting Voice - An independent news blog, Dtube, and Youtube channel

Hello my name is Jake and because of the shitty mainstream corporate owned news media (fox,CNN, and MSNBC) I have decided to create my own independent news blog and show in order to give whoever is listening or reading a honest, and well informed take on the news because the corporate run media outlets sadly can no longer be trusted to do their fucking job. My political views are around 60% liberal/progressive and 40% libertarian so I am for single payer health care, tuition free public colleges, a living wage, ending the drug war, ending the wars, net neutrality, tax cuts for middle class and poor, and I would support a 50-60% cut on the way overbloated military budget and taxes on Wall Street and the 1% to support these policies. I am also an atheist and I have a perticular dislike of fundelmentalist religious dipshits who poison society with there bullshit, fairytale garbage. I will have my first blog post up tomorrow and my first video up within 1-2 weeks and a warning for my blog post will contain many grammatical errors so if you will be bothered by that this is probably not the page for you. Well I look forward to meeting and interacting with the steemit community and my twitter is @TDVWJG.640D68BC-BEFE-4B4D-9532-FD20CEC739B1.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Jake how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi @dissentingvoice ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to steemit @dissentingvoice. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! It's nice to see some sane people coming on here. The political posts I've seen on here are mostly the same tired conservative talking points. Like you said, the mainstream media is pretty much a shitstorm right now and it's difficult to sort out the truth.

welcome here wish you have a good time