About Div.Income

About me

Hi guys thanks for stopping by at my site about dividend investing and how I want to create passive income through dividends. My name is Andreas and I am 30 years old and I live in Austria. The main purpose of this site is to show that it is possible to create a decent income through dividends, although you do not have a large capital like the big investors. I think some other bloggers like the dividendmantra etc. already showed it, that it is possible in the US. Unfortunately there not that many bloggers from the german speaking area. Maybe it has something to do that in Germany or Austria the common opinion about investing in stocks is like being a gambler or “… you only can loose money..”.

Besides dividend investing I am also providing articles about stock analysis and my plan to reach financial freedom.

What does financial freedom mainly mean to me?

There are thousands of Blogs about aiming for financial freedom and living a debt free life. Luckily I do not have any debts, but financial freedom does also not necessarily mean that I want to quit my job as soon as I have reached my goal.

For me financial freedom is more the freedom to say I do not have to do this job anymore just to cover my daily expenses, if I do not like anymore I just can say "NO thanks". Financial freedom also means that I can concentrate on projects I really would like to do. I think Jason Fieber is good example for by having creating enough passive income, he just concentrates on projects he really wants to do and what he hast to do.

As you can financial freedom for me is more the opportunity to concentrate on the things you really want to do and not on the things you have to do to survive in the rat race.

Why should you follow this account?

Well there are thousands of blogs out there and a lot of high quality blogs about investing, personal finance etc.. But they are mainly from the US or Canada, and if there are some from the german speaking area they are mainly written in german. With this blog I want to show you that is also possible outside the US to reach financial freedom through investing in dividend stocks and through investing in other things as well. As I had told you guys I am not only planning to invest in stocks I also see other investment possibilities out there.

This blogs runs now for more than 1 year, and during that year I have learned a lot about investing e.g. I would never do the investment I did at the beginning as I was just looking for good companies and did not look at their valuation. Maybe you can also learn something here and find some inspiration to start investing or to create your own side hustle. The first step is always the most difficult one.

Sometimes I think of the situation I was at about 2 years ago. I was saving a lot of money but I did not start to invest at all. I was just jealous about all the other bloggers, who wrote about about their monthly dividend income. But I made the final step to start investing and 2 years later I already have an average monthly dividend income of 112.70 EUR. This is still not a lot but my pace of improving that number gets faster and faster :).

It is going to be a long journey with a lot of ups and downs, but you can be part of that and see where the road to financial freedom will lead me!!

So be part if it :)...

Sort:  

Hello @div.income welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

How are you? @Div.income, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Congratulations @div.income! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.dividend-cashflow.com/about-2/