You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Girl is on Fire - Yes She Did It and There's No Reason Why You Can't

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I like your steemit name, @herosjourney. I'm not sure if you're a fiction writer, but writers are familiar with Joseph Campbell's concept of a Hero's Journey, or monomyth.

Many writers try to base their stories on the monomyth, which is the distillation of a storytelling pattern that's been told over time, across many cultures.

That's what your name reminded me of.

Anyway, I'm not a military spouse, but I am a military person: I'm in the Canadian navy, as a reservist.

Like you, I do have interests in entrepreneurship.

Welcome to Steemit.

PS: You're right: your daughter does look like you.

Sort:  

@dkfynn Thanks, Yes I really resonate with the Hero's Journey by Joseph Campbell. I love how it starts with an adventure and ends with the freedom to live. I feel like every entrepreneur starts on a adventure or journey in the hopes that the outcome is the freedom to live our lives without having to worry about finances. We can truly live when the things we dream about doing in our lives can actually come true.

I'm not a writer but I've learned that to be great at what I do as a business coach and leader that storytelling will be the #1 thing to learn. People love to hear a good story with a great outcome or a lesson to be learned.

Thanks for the warm welcome! :)