Hello World and Steemit, My Name is Dodo. I am a Cryptocurrency fan

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

YDXJ0888.jpg
Hello steemians, my name is Dodo Jugo, i live in Indonesia. where people here still using paper to paper exchange for buying goods and stuff. Cryptocurrency is still a new thing in here, except in Bali. they Already have using Bitcoin for payments in Hotel, Supermarket, and more. they also have some Bitcoin ATM in there.

IMG_20170323_083231.jpg
IMG_20170323_083250.jpg

I live in Palembang City, Sumatera Selatan. I study Computer Engineering at Bina Cipta Vocational School, and i graduated in 2015.

I heard about bitcoin in 2012, i don't really know what bitcoin is at the time. on 2014 i started to know that bitcoin is a digital cash on the internet, i make some bitcoins by joining faucet websites. actually i still does not really know the complexity of Bitcoin blockchain technology.

In 2016 i started working in a Local Mobile Recharge company as a Server Operator. while i was browsing on the internet reading about cryptocurrency and then finally i understood how does bitcoin networks works. and i was trying to mine bitcoin, but we should use a dedicated mining Hardware called ASIC Miner, which is really expensive compared to my salary.
1 months later i discover that cryptocurrency is not only Bitcoin, there are a lof of alternative coins that we can mine using a regular computer.

and then I build a computer to mine Ethereum, it can makes about 2 ETH per month. i just do it for fun, until ZCash was launched in Oct 28, 2016 , i also mine it using my computer CPU and 1 graphic card. claymore updates their mining software until they discover that Older cards ( AMD Radeon R9 Series) could have much higher hashrate compared to newer graphic card.
so that's makes me exciting to buy a lot of cheap used R9 280X cards to mine ZCash.

YDXJ1004.jpg
IMG_20161006_205412.jpg
using RX 460
I Bought R9 280X
IMG_20170128_120712.jpg

IMG_20170515_003930.jpg

I love Mining, i can make a lot of money compared to my monthly salary from real life job. That is what gets me into Mining worlds of cryptocurrency until now.
IMG_20170123_194810.jpg
I bought some risers online, and my cat loves it
IMG_20170123_194948.jpg
here is my cat, his name is Encik Bontet
13580587_1135424379833259_1688869760456723715_o.jpg
He was my best friend until he passed away in 25 February 2017, he is still young though, he died because of eating food outside that contains poisons, i don't know what does he eats, we found him in front of our house, his body is still warm, but i can't feel his breath anymore, that's make me really sad that i just lost my best cat ever. my dad and my mom was also feeling lost.

Anyway, Beside of those activity. I also make some Youtube videos. i do Motovlogs and Gaming Videos. i just do it for fun.
in Moto Channel, I post compilation videos of how i fail with riding motorcycle, just a few videos that i uploaded in there.
you can find my channel at here (BebekRider) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvo2MrQtZN07eIOdohdxAoQ

14324603_1197528493622847_2480448282036883693_o.jpg

My Gaming channel is here https://www.youtube.com/user/NiftyDodo , i just upload a regular gaming videos. I played a game called Project Reality BF2 (you can download it here for free, it's Free to Play http://www.realitymod.com/ ).
2017.05.24-21.51_01.png
That is my friend that trying to shoot enemy with Sniper Rifle.

2017.05.24-22.09_02.png
This is my Clans, our clan name is PRID http://www.prstats.tk/clan/184/prid
my In-Game nickname is DodoGembel
Project Reality is a series of combined arms tactical first-person shooter video game modifications which aim to create a realistic combat environment where the core gameplay encourages teamwork and coordination. The original version, Project Reality: BF2, was released in 2005 for Battlefield 2, it is still being updated on a regular basis[1] and became a stand-alone game in 2015.[2] ( Wikipedia https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Reality )

Thats what is all about my life and my story of Cryptocurrency, let me know if i speak something wrong here, i still learning how to speak and write english good.
Thank you for reading my first post. I really Appreciate it.
Good bye

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dodojugo I have sent you a tip

Thank you! @bottymcbotface ,i really appreciate that

Welcome welcome, with a follow and some <3.

Sorry about your cat :( and hope to see your future tech and motorcycle posts

Thank you, that's okay.
in the future maybe i will talk about cryptocurrency while riding my motorcycle, that can be awesome while not much motovlogger on youtube was doing that :) .

i have been followed you, thank you again :)

Hey man! i remember u from your dodo gaming channel on youtube man! ;)

oh really, that was awesome :) , who are you by the way. i think we have been talked before, on skype?

my name on skype is mine-imator and i think we playd double action on steam ;)

ohh i remember that, do you still have your steam account? message me. i need to recognize your voice to remember who you are hahaha.
its been 4 years you know that i stopped making videos on dodogames channel

and i think your name is dodoupload on skype

yes it is my skype, let me install skype first, i will message you

Selamat bergabung @dodojugo 😃😃

Terima kasih! :) saya sudah follow @steemit-id

Mas... helmnya kok dilepas...ha...ha.! :)

haha salah tanggal, dan bikin foto selfie terbaru. tapi di tempat kerja.

karena kebetulan lagi kerja hehe, kepengen cepet di update foto selfie nya dengan tanggal yang benar.

Welcome... to steemit ! :)

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit, @goodaytraders

Thank you @goodaytraders :) , i hope i can post about cryptocurrency here on my blog posts. i am following a few coins that has potentials.

Sip Mas, met bergabung di steemit :)

Terima kasih pak, semoga saja saya bisa post tentang Cryptocurrency di steemit hehe

Welcome to Steemit Dodo!

Yeah Thank you, i hope in the future i can make more good posts about cryptocurrency, i followed you!

Appreciate the follow @dodojugo!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you, i followed you :)

welcome to steemit @dodojugo:)

Thank you :)

you are welcome:)

Welcome to Steemit Dodo! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :-)

Thank you! i will try to posts as much as i can while i am working

Congratulations @dodojugo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!