68YR OLD COFFIN DODGER SAYING HELLO TO STEEMIT

animals-2222007_640.jpg

https://pixabay.com/en/animals-dogs-cat-play-2222007/

HELLO STEEMIT

Hi all, I just wanted to drop in and say hello to everyone on Steemit. My name is Doris, as you can see from the title of this post, I'm 68yrs old, I wonder if I'm the eldest on Steemit (Hmmm). I'm retired now, but for 26 years, I was a foster mum to 17 troubled teenagers, in total. It was tough but rewarding. I retired two years ago but that's another story.

I volunteer at my local animal rescue shelter and am an emergency foster carer, for puppies and kittens, whose mothers reject them at birth. That means I hand rear them, feed them every 2 hours, even wind and wipe their bottoms!! I also organise fundraisers to help keep the shelter going, I am also the annoying person who shakes the bucket at you in the street, tries to sell you a raffle ticket at your door.

I also volunteer as a charity fundraiser for the NSPCC, you know, the one with the clipboard in the street :) and volunteer in a charity shop. Yes it's a busy life but it keeps me going.

That is me, Doris, a new Steemit member who hopes she can earn a couple of pounds to donate to the things I love.

God Bless
Dotty Doris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to Steemit @dottydoris!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Doris you old b*gger what you doing larking about on this new fangled internet?
Only joking dear, you sound like you have a busy and rewarding life so keep dodging that coffin! I bet you've got at least another 25 years in you.
I must say that I admire anybody that can foster that many children, you deserve a pat on the back and an uproot from me.

This old codger is trying to keep Alzheimers from the door, my grandson said going on the internet would help to keep my mind busy unlike Coronation Street [hehe] Don't know if I still want to be around in 25yrs, thank you for the pat on the back @p-props - not too hard though, my teeth might fall out :)

Design is not the narrow application of formal skills, it is a way of thinking.
. Great Post!

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀