Meet Dragonflower... An Eclectic Girl on Exotic Adventures Traveling the World! #introducemyself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

df 4 small.jpg

greetings, steemians!

my name is dragonflower... i am a world traveler based in the san francisco bay area (YAY area!), where i spend every day in gratitude and love, writing and exploring, laughing and playing, dreaming up ideas, and manifesting the life of my dreams.

first and foremost, i'm a writer, currently writing a book about how i manifested my way around the world traveling for 3 years straight with no job and little money. i also write for several cannabis magazines (yes, i get paid to get high!) and an indie music magazine, among others. i am an occasional global ganja correspondent for a cannabis tv news show. i love studying ancient spiritual texts. i used to model and play guitar in an all-grrl punk band. i love photography and finding beauty in the mundane. i rock my own style and sometimes design my own clothes and accessories -- especially when i'm in bali, which is an amazing place to turn creative ideas into reality!

df 7 med.jpg
watching a solar eclipse in pyramid lake...

i've been all over the world -- well, every continent except africa and antartica -- and 20+ countries. i live for summer, and most of my travels revolve around chasing the sun and total solar eclipses, exploring this planet i landed on, following my heart, jetting off to parties and festivals in exotic locales, and following RADIOHEAD around. i've seen them 19 times in 6 countries across 4 continents, and am heading back to south america to see them in argentina, peru, and brazil this spring!

df red hot med.jpg

i am equally passionate about love -- not just romantic love, but unconditional love; not just giving love, but being love, embodying love, and creating a safe space for people to feel loved and adored. i love to support and encourage people, so let me know how i can be of service. it's like a favorite pastime. :)

df 1 med crop.jpg

you'll find really eclectic posts from me, from travel blogs and photo essays, to humorous musings on life and love, cultivating healthy relationships, and spiritual practices that will help you live a magical life. and since i'm a total pot snob, i'll probably throw in the occasional strain review, too. i'm excited to share my adventures in life and love and travel to inspire all of you! so follow me and check back often -- you never know what you're gonna get, but i promise it will be all original content and it will be good!

if you like what i post, please show your support with upvotes and comments! i'm excited to get to know you and to be a part of this unique community. thank you for sharing in this journey with me!

love you!
dragonflower

Sort:  

Rather unusual introduction - But hey, Steemit is open for (almost) everything ;) Welcome!

i'm a rather unusual girl! thank you for my first welcome here!

Man, you keep beating me to the punch these days on welcoming the newcomers! :)

Welcome to Steemit dragonflower!

thank you, trogdor!

You are a girl after my own HEART. Great to hear you love to travel a lot and weed writer!? Haha that's pretty awesome. I am following you immediately for more updates! Amazing first post.

thx yasmine! i'm following you, too! love that you're also into fashion and have a penchant for beautiful southeast asia. thx for the warm welcome and love!


Welcome to Steem @dragonflower.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

thank you! much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit dragonflower and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

thank you, lopez!

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

thank you so much, stew! and i think it's so cool that you're into meditation and astral projection! my parents are hippies, and they taught me to meditate at age 5, and astral projection is something i've studied for ages and hope to master someday. so glad to meet you!

Excellent introduction, @dragonflower!

In this world where sometimes I feel like we're all carbon-copy robots, I'm glad to encounter people like you, who don't follow the crowds and aren't afraid to show their craziness! :-D

I'll be following you... awaiting for whatever you might post next.

yay! thank you, trincowski! this made my day!

Girlllll I love your style, I always wanted to wear stuff like this but didnt have to courage to rock it like you. You just inspired me baby girl. Keep up.

Hope to stay connected <3