Greetings, I present myself at steemit (come and fight evil)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am not a professional blogger, but I have some writing skills. A friend recommended me this platform a few days ago and now I am here. I was not interested in joining the platform, but when I researched the decentralized system and the blockchain, I realized the power of this magnificent platform.

Sort:  

Hmmm...?!
This is your 3rd post inside 24 hours, and for all 3 posts you have used the tags introduceyourself and introducemyself.
Only with that, you are already doing so-called tag abuse what is against Steemit rules.

Not to mention that all 3 posts are basically the same (language difference doesn't count), in other words, duplicates which might be seen as an attempt to rape the Steemit Reward Pool. - Another Steemit Platform abuse.

And last, but not least, in all three articles, you are using the image stolen from DreamsTime.com website which is a crime by all means (in the offline and online world equally).

So, I'm wondering who are you going to report and to whom, when you are the first who had to be reported?!

In my opinion, this is an extremely bad start, and if you really want to do something right and contributing to this community, my advice would be to learn basic Internet rules as first, and then also Steemit rules.

Otherwise, all of this appears just as a very bad joke!

I agree with the above statement and suggest looking at and reading over some of the Steemit guidelines or FAQ here https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hey @dragonwhite! Welcome to the community!!!


Welcome to Steem @dragonwhite.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome Daniel! Hey your English is pretty good! Wow being a police officer in Venezuela must be challenging and dangerous work, I hope you'll find time to write here.

I don't upvote everybody BUT upvoted you because I share your concern with curtailing the abuse of the system here on Steemit!

Changing passwords, keys, may help to an extent. However, Apple and Microsoft and Android computers, phones, devices, have back doors. So, it is possible for people to find your new password for example.

I use Ubuntu, which is a Linux operating system (OS) that is said not to have back doors or certain vulnerabilities like the others do have. Twitter told everybody yesterday to change their passwords. You can see why.

To really keep passwords safe, it has to be maybe encrypted. I use Firefox which saves passwords in a password manager. So, that manager may be hackable perhaps.

I keep an offline Electrum Bitcoin wallet and that is more secure. If somebody can get into your computer, then they can probably find your passwords. So, it is a matter of how safe you may want to be. It all can be overwhelming for some people. But I do like what you are writing about and your goals in helping on Steemit.

Wow welcome Daniel I think you are the first Police officer I have seen with an account on Steemit I'm sure there has to be more but I have never noticed any so maybe it will be good to see some of your co-workers join. It's good to know you are helping to keep your country safe I hear that the financial crisis in your country is making the crime rate go up so I'm sure you are kept busy. I live in South Florida and growing up many of my childhood friends had immigrated from Venezuela. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-14-winner-of-13