Hello my name is Theo and I'm colorblind

Hello steemos and steemettes,

My name is Theo Encarnado and I am 41 years old. I'm a brand new member and very excited to be a part of the Steemit Community. It's true, I am colorblind and found out when i was in the 2nd grade by taking the PseudoIsochromatic Plate color vision test... I will share more about this in another post...

I was born in Washington D.C. and moved to Hawaii when I was one years old. I was very fortunate to have grown up in Hawaii because its a very unique and special place. It's always a great conversation starter when meeting someone for the first time.

enter image description here

I attended grade school and high school in Mililani Town on the island of Oahu where my parents still live. After high school, I moved to Los Angeles to go to college and met a girl there and as the saying goes, "The rest is history".

I currently reside in beautiful Redondo Beach, California with my girlfriend, 3 kids, and 2 dogs. We recently lost our cat of 15 years to a neurological disorder but more about her in a different post...

enter image description here

My current job is a draught technician for Budweiser where I've been working for the past 15 years... Wow! It's been 15 years already... Time sure does fly by quick... Working for Budweiser has been awesome over the years and i can see myself working here another 10- 15 years. I can honestly say that I don't hate waking up on Monday mornings and going to work. Not to many people can say that...

My hobbies include surfing, fitness, cooking, traveling, photography, reading, and browsing the internet... I can't wait to share all of my hobbies thru images, videos, and blog posts to the steemit community.

enter image description here

I enjoy watching my daughter playing soccer on the weekends, hanging out with friends and family, going to the movies, driving uber to make some extra cash and even going to a dive bar with my girlfriend from time to time...

By joining steemit, my number one goal is to provide value to this wonderful community. I look forward to meeting all of you and hearing your stories too...