Jambo Means Hello! In Swahili! Allow me to introduce myself, I am a son of Africa, Rooted in the Deepest Part of East Africa.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Gooday Fellow Steemits! Jambo!

Its my first Day at Steemit!

I am glad to be on Steemit! I couldn't wait for the approval Email after I Applied, and it Finally came in! I am one of you! A proud Steemit! In the past few days, as I waited for my approval, I read lots of good informative and well crafted articles from all over the world. From people of diverse backgrounds, all members of this thriving community. I even read some articles from my African Kinsmen. Cryptocurrency is slowly taking roots and being discovered in Africa, and I am happy to be a part of the society that is contributing to the growth.

My Name is Eric Mbaya, From a country Called kenya in a continent called Africa. I am the son of the Soil, I am the son of kenya, I am the son of Africa. People usually mistake AFrica fro a country, but its not, its a continent. A home to over 50 Nations, WIth a combined human population, twice big as the United states Population, with about 800 - 1000 languages spoken among the people.

masai-1330808_960_720.jpg

In Kenya, we have around 44 subtribes, that is over 44 different languages. The most common and popular languages spoken
in Kenya, and East Africa in Large, is Swahili or Kiswahili.

We have the famous Tribe (Maasai from Kenya).
massai-1461793_1920.jpg

I love Hiking, Photography and my favourite colour is green. Before marriage, every Kenyans man must pay a dowry price to the bride’s family, which involves a series of negotiation ceremonies,and which starts at a minimum of 10 cows. I am going to pay for my bride price on the 9th of September 2017, the brides family asked for a bride price of around $8000

We have beautiful Waterfalls back at home, strong cultural beliefs and ethnics.

we group ourselves in age groups, and such commands respect in an upward trajectory
masai-mara-1460015_960_720.jpg

We are the cradle of Mankind, many of the early human species archaeological sites are located in Kenya

Any person for a safari will enjoy a variety of wild animals that you can not find in other places in earth: wildebeests, elephants, zebras, giraffes, lions, gazelles, leopards,cheetahs, among others
giraffe-737414_1280.jpg

Kenyans' grow and drink lots more of Tea (chai) tea and not very much coffee, though, they are top producers of coffee and tea.
tea-2289468_1920.jpg

coffee-beans-1650788_1280.jpg

very few Kenyans can be classified as middle class because they are either very poor or very rich.
kid-2101834_1280.jpg

Kenya is home to the Fourteen Falls, which is one of the steepest and longest waterfalls in Africa.

Thank you for reading my first post. Please follow me. I am not so sure of how this system works but, an upvote, resteemit, comment or anything will be highly appreciated, maybe with that, I may get some Steemit to pay for my dowry. Thank you.

Sort:  

Hii @dricko
Nice To meet You
introduce my name @adeba
I come from #aceh #indonesia
Welcome to #steemit for those of you who want to succeed here, I also want the same thing.
I am also new here #eSteem Still Many Learn from The seniors.
Nice to meet you all !!
Please follow and Upvote My account @adeba
Saleum Serta Meubahagia
Trimong Geunaseh - Thank you very much everything

Hi Adeba, such kind words. I would love to visit Indonesia some day. Have you ever been to Africa? I followed you as well. Please follow me back, and an upvote would go along way. Thank you.

Welcome @Dricko to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hi @khunpoom Thank you. I feel Welcome

I follow you

Hi @honeysara, I did follow you back. what do you think about Africa and Kenya in general?

Welcome my fellow African! Let make this platform great!

Hi Janus, Thank you. Where do you come from?

Welcome to Steemit, I wish you all the best And may your Steemit journey be rewarding ☺ @crypto-expo

Hi @crypto-expo , Thank you. I followed and upvoted you. Follow me back

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

@czechglobalhosts , Thats so kind of yo. how about we start with this one? Thanks.

I have upvoted your post to feel you more welcome right in the begining! Most of all have fun here and enjoy the platform, the monetary side is just a benefit....engagement, fun and helping each other is what will make us successful!

BTW, Kenya is definitely on the list of places that I want to visit...

thats great. Imma be your host when you visit.

Sounds like a deal! Those are the bridges and relationships that we can build here! Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit, my fellow Steemian :-)

Hope you will enjoy your experience here, its a great community with amazing, supportive people! Nice post, wish you all the best with your blog!

I Have followed your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-)

See you around @cryptodonn

Hi @cryptodonn, thank you for your message.