Why I find steemit mind blowing!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A lil Intro here and there

Social media! Where do I even start? I remember when I joined Facebook  like it was yesterday. Fascinated by the idea that I could share content with my friends for Free, rich ideas that could only be given in a paid lecture. Little did I know that  Mark Zuckerberg  is going to feed me with millions of ads, making my timeline look like some sort of JUNKYARD.

So here's the thing

When I'm scrolling through my fb timeline, I want to see rich content, ideas, knowledge that when I read will give me something new to ponder. something that will activate my mind but instead what do I get? A bunch of posts asking me to say amen to some gross/graphic pictures or die. Who comes up with this kind of content? Ok, so I chose to ignore cause cause yeah I'm gonna die anyway but I'm still not sure whether the next post is an ad, just a picture or a link to a blog. It's too messy! We share all this content, ideas for free but guess who was getting paid. MARK.

Why I'm in love with steemit on my first post!

I never saw this coming. This is a revolutionary idea. The kind of idea that blew my mind when I read about it for the first time. The fact that I'm deep into the cryptoverse and love everything decentralized makes me love it more. I always believe that everyone is born rich. Everyone, because what comes off our mind is what is translated to material wealth and all. Sharing ideas in order to make someone else rich was clearly day light robbery! Hello Facebook, you're not boo anymore. It's over! Steemit is now official bae. kinda love at first sight, I don't know her well, but I just feel that we belong together. The idea that WE as a community can share ideas, content and get acknowledged for sharing is amazing! From Photographers, artists, Doctors, programmers, etc

Conclusion

I'm just a doctor... I don't know much about this community but I have a feeling it rocks! I'm steemified. Finally found a safe haven of relieving some steam, and getting me some steem at the same damn time.



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

You have found a very dynamic and growing community of bloggers freely sharing content and reaping the rewards.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Welcome to Steemit @drnyairo :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @drnyairo I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface.. I appreciate

This community indeed rocks. As much as you put into it is returned in bucket loads, the support is fantastic.

Welcome to Steemit @drnyairo

Sure!! It's just simply amazing. I'm so glad that I found steemit

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you.. it's like first day of school, but still getting to know how this thing works.

If I can help somehow, let me know :)

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek