My Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I would like to introduce myself

Who am I?

Hi, I'm Bill. You can call me Dude. Or Bill, or Hey you.
I'm a Tattoo/Airbrush artist, as well as an amateur Luthier.

Why am I here?

I love the Idea of a community where we can support each other, without all the crap that goes with the mainstream social media models.

Ink

Here are some of the tattoos I've done over the years.
Mikeyback.jpg

This was modeled after the back of the WWE Wrestler Randy Orton.
butterfoot.jpg
My wife's foot.

cowboy for life.jpg

dragontat.jpg
I love this one.
dskull.jpg

fluffyarm.jpg
My Niece
Dcelt.jpg

seahorse.jpg

triangle.jpg
Cherrybloss.jpg

Paint

A bit of my Airbrush work.

vikingtank.jpg
dragonship.jpg
Viking Bike.
skulltank.jpg
Flying skull.
the bat.jpg
joker.jpg
The Bat.
3stooges.jpg
jimmy.jpg
Nostalgia.
Tallcastle.jpg
dragon orb.jpg
reaperwarl.jpg
Fantasy.

Thrall.jpg
This piece is a Warcraft character by the name of Thrall, That I did in a five part video howto. I plan to Upload it to Dtube, and will probably be doing more Airbrushing videos in the future.

Strings
A few of the Instruments I've built from scratch.

IMG_20170803_090132_492.jpg
IMG_20170803_090144_925.jpg
My first Guitar. Can't bring myself to part with it.
IMG_20170803_090547_102.jpgIMG_20170803_090440_692.jpg
IMG_20170803_090528_174.jpg
Five string bass.
IMG_20170905_210956_178.jpg
Electric violin.
IMG_20170828_145243_853.jpg
This one is my newest guitar. and coincidentally my newest Granddaughter.

Software

I am a huge proponent of free and open source software, and have used Linux as my every day OS for the last ten years. So I will likely be posting info about open source alternatives to popular proprietary Applications.

Thanks to all who took the time to read this. Any support would be Awesome, so please upvote and follow....
...Bill

Sort:  

Great work man:) amazing post

Thanks Robert.

Hey @dude-slick, welcome to Steemit!

hi to steemit

Welcome to Steem @dude-slick I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks I'm following yow now.

A new Steemian :-) hello @dude-slick I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks @tradewonk. I'm still trying to get my head around how all this works. I'm following you and upvoting your comment. Check out the video I put up. there are 4 more coming in the series.

Congratulations @dude-slick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice. Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you as well.

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

G'day @dude-slick! Welcome to the platform :]

Thanks to all.

Thanks thauerbyi. I can use all the advice I can get at this point. It can be a bit confusing. I'm kind of clueless for now, but hope to get a handle on this soon.