"Hey Steemit-Community, that's me!" Why I want to be a part of this amazing community...

Rodeln2_Fotor.jpg

Hello amazing Steemit-Community! Since I have received some tips concerning new users of Steemit should start by introducing themselves, I will gladly follow that advice. If you – somehow – already stumbled upon my first articles, you have probably noticed, that my articles are focusing on economic issues (which is my passion). So, let’s have a start…

My name is Carmen and I am 22 years old with additional 7 years of life experience (29 years old). I am currently settled in Austria, Vienna and consider myself as a quite ambitious and open-minded person. I guess my former career as a judo athlete can be considered as a spotlight in my life so far. Side note on this matter: Due to a bad injury and several surgeries, I finished my career and started studying and working instead. After several years of professional experiences and positions, I am about to get employed as a consultant in the area of digital transformation and recently started my PhD in Economic Science.

Beside my job I love to deal with economic science or economic policy and writing about these topics. That’s why I have decided to start my own blog, which is called “Economicus” and deals with current economic issues and their impact on the national economy. If you are interested, you are warmly welcome to visit my homepage: https://www.economicus.at

But back to the original topic: The reason why I am looking forward participating in this rather new community of Steemit, is that I have been looking for an appropriate community with whom I can share my opinion and my articles. After just one week using and browsing through Steemit I can definitely say: „Yes, you are the community I have been searching for!” What a great, absolutely helpful bunch of interested and open-minded people, I came across. Therefore I want to thank you for your support over the first days!

What else could be exciting to tell you about me? Hmm, let’s think about it... I still love doing sports, in particular I love skiing! This might be quite stereotypical for us Austrians. Additionally, travelling is something that always excites me, especially long travels to distant locations and foreign cultures are my favorite ones (e.g. Asia and USA).

IMG_5688.jpg

For me it’s very important to publish high quality content, to express my own opinion and to write about economic topics. I hope you have a better picture of me now, after reading this quick and first bio. I would feel flattered, if you follow me on my (mostly German written) articles. I do always appreciate your tips and opinions about my written thoughts.

Best regards,
Carmen

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hi @aluma,

It seems you got a $9.2894 upvote from @noaommerrr at the last minute before the payout. (13.44h) and this comment is to make everyone aware.

Please follow @abusereports for additional reports of potential reward pool abuse. Thank you.

Welcome Carmen ;) Already read some of your german work - I hope your blog will shift to Steemit. Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets

Jetzt auch mit meinem normalen Account herzlich Willkommen ;) Würde dir wie von @cheetah bei nem anderen Post empfehlen, auf deinem Blog zumindest kurz zu Steemit zu verlinken, um zu bestätigen, dass es auch wirklich deiner ist! Ansich aber sehr vielversprechend, freut mich, dass wir mehr Ösis werden hier - auch weil es dann mehr Skifahrberichte gibt ;) LG, Martin

Danke dir, Martin :) Ich freue mich sehr, dass auch eine österreichische Community hier vertreten ist. Danke dir für deinen Tipp - inzwischen habe ich schon eine Verlinkung in meinem Blog (Impressum) eingebaut. Ich hoffe, das passt dann für meine zukünftigen Postings :)

Das sollte auf jeden Fall reichen ;) Falls du Fragen oder so hast, kannst du dich gerne via Kommentar oder auf Discord melden!

Super, danke dir!

welcome economicus, nice to meet you!

Very good, this platform needs more economists. Followed!

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thank you! I like your wide range of postings!

Herzlich Willkommen auf Steemit - ich wünsche dir Viel Spaß und Erfolg hier :)
PS: Ich bin auch ein Wintersportfan ;)

Danke dir :) Ja, momentan die richtige Jahreszeit, um am Wochenende auf die Ski zu steigen :)

Hallo und willkommen. Die deutsche Community wächst... ich freu mich auf deine Beiträge.

Vielen Dank! Freue mich auch sehr, dass doch so viele deutsche Beiträge gepostet werden.

Herzlich willkommen auf der Piste von Steemit :-)

Danke :) Ihr habt echt tolle Artikel, habe mich schon ein wenig durchgelesen.

Nocheinmal Hallo und Willkommen, ich bin sicher dass du auch hier erfolgreich sein wirst, deine Artikel sind ja auch richtig gut!

lg

Danke dir :) Freue mich sehr über das Feedback!

Hallo @economicus, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Super, danke dir! Werde mich gleich durchlesen, Tipps kann ich wirklich sehr gut gebrauchen :)

Nice... Another Economist. I dont know why people dont like economists. Maybe because they think economists prediction should always be right? I dont know...

But i like economists. Lots of interesting conversations arise when talking to them. I am an engineer btw.

Welcome. I Will Watch what you have to say.

Yeah, I think that's one of the arguments - economists should always predict the future. But economic science is more than that... Great, I have one more supporter :) thank you! You have many interesting articles - I will follow your postings as well.

Hey, would you mind taking a look at this article i wrote about steem economy? would be nice to hear from a true economist.

Good god! I misread that as

with additional 7 years of life expectancy.

the first time. Welcome to your now extended life on steemit ;)

Welcome to Steemit !!
Hope to learn some ecnomy from your blog.
By the way nice picture.
A follow from you would be highly appreciated.

welcome to steemit :)

29 is a perfect age I would be proud of that!

I am :) Recently, I read this slogan ("22 years + 7 years of life experience") and I have loved it - so I had to write it in my post.

Thanks for sharing your world. How long is ski season where your at? . Looks fun lol

There are a few places where you can skiing all year long. But mostly ski season is from December to March :)

Hi Carmen, freut mich dich kennenzulernen. Bin auch erst seit 2 Wochen auf Steemit dabei, es wird dir hier sicher gefallen. Skifahren und Rodeln mag ich auch gerne ;), ich freu mich auf deine weiteren posts, LG

Ja, ich bin auch schon schwer begeistert. Wünsche dir auch einen guten Start hier :)!

Herzlich willkommen auf steemit!! Wenn du Dich dich mit anderen Mädels verbinden magst, dann check mal mein Profil. Ich hab steemitsisterhood gegründet. Wir haben unseren eigenenn Tag #steemitsisterhood und auch im discord unseren eigenen channel. Außerdem treffen wir uns alle zwei Wochen zum audio virtuell meet-up. Komm gern mal dazu und stell Dich vor. Alles Liebe Dir und viel Erfolg P.S. Bei Fragen einfach melden

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment