Introduction.. / A Trini's Struggle..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Just a short introduction to me.. just your regular bitconnect user. i have been lending for little over a year now and i can really say things are going well. Being from the small Island of Trinidad & Tobago people often ask me "Do you all drink coconuts and live in huts all day?" "Do you have roads ?" Or if i knew Bob Marley ... Facepalm-2541.png
But to answer the obvious.. we have Internet.. impressive houses and luxury vehicles. Now while we may not be big we do have the largest and most significant pitch lake in the world. Which means yes. We do have paved roads and have paved over 50 countries including the United States of America, England, India, Singapore, Egypt, and even Japan. pitch-lake-5[2].jpg
b059bd5b7e79226ac3ac2884d4265bfe.jpgOld pic from 1920
Fast forward to recent times.bathing-in-the-pitch.jpg
While we may have this pitch lake somehow trinidad's roads look a little something like this..
2007-09-11-9-7A.jpg2009-03-31-9-7a_COCORITE_LEAK.jpg2009-08-07-9-1a_tamana_hill.jpg
All of the above pics are also from TT's own newspaper ! The corrupt governments that run here are mostly to blame..with everyone here paying tax and work tax.. Heres one last one to really show you what a pothole can turn into in good ole T&T :D
AR-170119682.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article.jpeg
Sigh. Thanks for reading ! <3

Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:) Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:) Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

thank you mami <3 follow me ?

Hi;) welcome to the steemit community, I hope you have a great time in this great adventure, we are here to support each other.

thanks bro follow me then ??

That if we follow this way we help each other?

Hi ! eilannicks868,
Welcome to steemit community, nice post. Following you..

thanks bro.. i upvote all comments :D <3

welcome to the Steemit community, Eilannicks868 !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

sure ! follow for follow is the way to go ! <3

Hello Eilannicks868 its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

awesome bro ! follow me ! upvoted af :DDD

Hello @eilannicks868. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

thanks bro ! upvoted ! feel free to follow me :)))

hello~ eilannicks868, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Thank you my friend ! many blessings and kind wishes towards you !

Hey there Trini! welcome the the community! I'm TriniAmerican and glad to see you on here involved in cryptocurrency, I hope you are one day named a crypto pioneer for T&T.

i really hope so too bro ! i plan to implement some form of bitcoin to TTD in the future..

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Congratulations @eilannicks868! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @Eilannicks868 - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

thanks bro ! upvoted !

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/self-upvoting-is-no-longer-allowed-what-would-be-the-consequences-what-would-be-the-benefits

thank you bro ! follow me pls <3

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Warm welcome @eilannicks868, great to have you here. I'd be happy to be among the first in your follow list!

Hello and good luck in this platform: share ideas and your skills in pics.; lots of work if you want to make it. Here a link to one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/want-to-lengthen-your-life-some-bit-drink-some-coffee-so-they-say-perhaps-up-to-three-cups-of-coffee-could-help-taking-you

Find it interesting? UPVOTE … and then click on the FOLLOW and we’ll keep “talking”.

Sincerely,

@indepthstory

Welcome @eilannicks868 to Steemit. I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon. Please follow me @thaodai
Upvote

Governament should work their
Bring the change you want

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘