Hello Steemit!

Image thing.JPG

Hello Steemit World! (let's just get some lame coding jokes out of the way now) I am Grant Carlson and a senior in the international baccalaureate program at my school (primarily good at the maths and sciences). I am a multi-instrumentalist (bass and 6-string guitar, vibraphone, piano, and I dabble in other percussion and string instruments) and also have experience with DAWs making edm. I started with a simple acoustic guitar back in fifth grade, and since then I've been in my high school's jazz band, concert band, orchestra, and even co-section leader of the pit at my school's marching band.

I also have an intense interest in politics, especially the inner workings of political science. I love keeping track of polls of major elections and researching demographic trends for election predictions (I hope to get a job in opinion polling after college). I am currently the VP of my county's high school democrats club and will be working on local democrats' campaigns for the 2018 midterm elections. Thus, I will likely be posting mostly political junk with some music/computer science/meme content here and there. I can't wait to start contributing to the Steemit community!

Sort:  

🥑

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @elgranto hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elgranto to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey @elgranto welcome on Steemit
To make the steemit comunity bigger steemon
and give a look on my blog!
Nice steemtimes!
peace @harimbadl

Hey welcome to steemit. I am sure you will find this community useful. Have a good time around.

welcome to Steemit

Congratulations @elgranto! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elgranto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!