Hello Steemians :D

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Let me just start by saying how happy I am that I have finally taken the jump and signed up for Steemit. I have been looking into blogging and writing for many years now, mainly as a way to improve myself through being more open.

I have always been very closed off when it comes to talking about things in my life, my wife would most certainly agree with that. So I have been trying to find a way that I can break down those walls and develop myself into somebody that can be more open with the people I love.

All that being said let me tell you a little bit about who I am/have been...

Medrink.jpg
This sums up most of my younger life in one picture (terrible facial hair aside).

I was always interested in cars when I was younger and worked/studied as an auto mechanic in my late teen years. I was involved in a car crash which resulted in me crushing one of me vertebrae. This aimed me towards a much different path for many years.

I was very lucky to have had such great friends around me at that time, one of whom is now unfortunate enough to call herself my wife. I dove deeper and deeper into drugs and drink to "help" myself "feel better" which, as I'm sure you have guessed, had more of the opposite effect on my life and mental state. If not for the help of my friends I most certainly would not have made it to this point in my life and to them for this I am eternally grateful.

This leads me to more happy things...
Uswedding.jpg

I married my long suffering best friend in May 2010, this woman has saved my life in more ways than I could ever imagine to be able to thank her for.

We live with our wonderful two Japanese Akitas and a little cat. For the last few months I have bee trying to build up a crypto currency portfolio, getting burnt a few times along the way.

So I am planning to try and write a little about my life and myself each day on here in the hopes that I can start to be more open about myself with the people I love. I do like to try and focus on the funny side of things, I can't remember who I heard this from but I quote/motto I have tried to hold on to is.

"Try to make one person laugh everyday"

Just think about it, if you can make one person laugh today and they go on and make another person laugh. Eventually your silly joke (or whatever is was) could make thousands of people laugh and be happy, even if just for a moment. This is truly something to aspire to in my opinion.

So with that I leave you with a little picture of ours dogs on their first day of school, because it always makes me smile when I see it.
bears.jpg
I hope this brought a little smile to your life and I look forward to the many many silly little adventures we may have in the future.