My Steemit Journey Begins

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

DISCLAIMER:

I am rebranding my @emaferice account to just @emafe, and it will compliment my domain name: Emafe.com (it's not possible to resteem old posts)

Hello Steemit Friends

This is my first time posting here, and I'm a little nervous but excited at the same time. So bear with me guys.

I honestly don't know how to start my post since I stopped blogging for a while and haven't practiced writing for at least 2 years. Yup! that's how long I stopped. But deep within me, blogging and writing has always been a huge part of me. It's like a diary and I get to document everything w/pictures everyday.

So I guess I'll just scrabble some info here as if I'm just having a friendly talk with you in-person. It's also therapeutic for me to not get so tense and to loosen up so I feel comfortable enough to write.

Mother and Son 1.png

About Myself:
I am a Filipina and married with one son. I finished a Bachelor of Science in Social Work (2007) but wasn't able to practice my field since I got married in 2010 and wasn't able to take a board exam. I had two previous jobs before I got married. I was a secretary of a financing corporation for a year and a sales agent at a glass company for only a short time. When I got married I focused on being a housewife and worked online at the same time. Right now I'm a full-time mother, wife and I go to the gym 3 times a week.

Hobbies:

  • I love photography. I was an active blogger before and blogged random stuff like life, beauty, reviews, style & fashion, etc. and I used my passion for photography to capture the things I wrote about. But right now I'm actively taking pictures of my son. Since I'm a first time Mom, I'm very passionate about documenting his growth, outfits, his "1st times" and more. It makes me feel like I'm always up to date with his development.

  • I'm a Shopee junkie! I love shopping for baby stuff from there (it's an online store + app).

  • I'm an avid Netflix fan and I always watch a movie or documentary before I go to sleep.

  • I love working out but I also have a hard time eating enough healthy food.

  • It might sound like I am too old for this but I like playing a mobile game (just one) and it's called: Toy Blast.

  • I like organizing our bills to make sure we pay on time and I love organizing our closet, bed and room as a whole.

  • I love preparing and choosing the clothes that my husband & son wear.

  • I love collecting shoes for my son. Hubby and I aren't so picky with our shoes so I spend some money to collect shoes for our son.

Baby Zac 1.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 3.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 5.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 4.jpg

Zac Lucas Rice 6.jpg

baby Zac 2.jpg

Married Couple 1.png

Rice family 1.png

My Expectations in Life:
I always have a heart for the people coz I love people, especially children. It brakes my heart that there are still people & children in the world that are suffering. Wars, violence, poverty & poor beliefs are the biggest reason why there is still pain and suffering. I know it might take a long time for the entire world to unite but I'm always hoping that someday soon there will be an end to suffering. I'm always praying for that.

My Expectation for Myself:
To live the dreams I always dream.

So that's it! I hope that through writing this I will get a little better at writing. Thank you for reading =)

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@emaferice/my-steemit-journey-begins

Hi,
Welcome here in steemit.
I have started journey here a month ago.
You can see my profile.

I am suggesting you to use an apps to use steemit. It will be nice experience and as a new steemitian it will help you earning point through status, post, upvote(like),etc. This points will be converted into revenue through app's upvote in your post.

Also you can message other steemitians and make % on your upvote from very beginning.
Thank you

Here is the link of app

https://partiko.app/referral/engrsayful

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome emafe!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wellcome@emafe dear.

Your boy has a cute bear shirt and you are a jack of all trades. Lovely family. Good work. Love your photos. Beautiful.

Welcome to steemit @emafe.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @emafe

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android