You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit New User Tips: IntroduceYourself/Introduction Post

Absolutely great article! I didn't know that the first tag is the most important, now it makes more sense. I am trying to familiarize myself with the platform first before writing anything, though i see people posting articles with ridiculous content... won't even go there! haha
Why is video important? I would rather read (old school) than watch videos (millennials) :)
followed you :)

Sort:  

Video is more authentic. Someone could easily edit some photo off of a random person's Facebook profile (catfishing). Video? Not so much.

ahhh i see :) ..we are talking about different things. I sometimes find posts with video only and not always am in the mood to watch, just need peace and quiet and a good article to read ;) if you get my point.
Other than that for introduce yourself I totally get it why video is a better proof!