My introductory post - DJ and cryptocurrency enthusiast!

My name is Erik and this is my introductory post. 

I sure am happy to have discovered Steemit! I love the whole world of Cryptocurrency but #steemit is beyond words. The idea and concept behind it is just amazing. 

I started in the crypto world by mining Bitcoin with GPU cards back in 2014. I mined a few bitcoins paid my costs and switched to lite coin then it jus t slowly died due to large difficulty increases.

I let go of the crypto world for a few years but then I got bit by the ether bug. Once i figured it out, I got my old miners back online and I currently mine Ether. Although I will continue to mine Ether my final interest is Steemit. 

Steemit opens a world of possibilities not only to us in the crypto world but also it is the easiest way for non crypto to start. That is a big reason why Steemit will be huge. 

Living in Costa Rica I like to Surf a few times a month but during the past 10 + years I have been mainly involved in the local underground dance music scene. I dj anywhere between Deephouse - house - tech house  to techno.  

Initially I like the idea of gearing my Steemit experience towards my music career.  I have a few ideas  for upcoming events, trips, live streamed video broadcasted dj sets and dj tutorials.

I look forward into working on different possibilities for djs and producers to benefit through steemit. 

#introduceyourself #dj #deephouse #techno #house #tech-house  #steemit #steem #ethereum #ether #cryptocurrency #steempower #money #life #art #nightlife #photografy #travel #music #undergroundmusic

Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, Glad to have you dj..!

Welcome back to Crypto Erik.

I am also an aspiring dj, nice to have you here.