SOMETHING ABOUT MY LIFE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is ERNESTO SALAZAR, I was born in Lagunillas, Mérida State, one day Thursday November 16, 1950 at 11 o'clock at night.

My childhood is typical of a child grown up in a village where the parents of that time were very conservative, with a family tradition typical of the time of the colony. In my case, the possibility of interact with the outside world until I was 10 years old was practically zero. What is clear is that my childhood was directed by my father in the first place and then my mother; both worked within the family environment (conuco - house).

In the town of Lagunillas, there was only one primary school, so the children of the residents had to move to Mérida, the capital, to continue studying the high school and university education.

In Mérida, I graduated from high school, in the prestigious Libertador High School in 1968 and then, I began at the University of the Andes in the Mechanical Engineering career. On August 30, 1974, I got the title of Mechanical Engineer. In September 1974, the Andes University granted me a scholarship to study Master's degree in Metallurgy and Materials Science at the Central University of Venezuela, which I had to stop in August 1975 for personal reasons. I was working for 2 years in private companies until 1977, when I joined the state company CVG Venalum.

In Venalum I was working by 21 years until 1999, after that, I was working independently until 2003 when I joined the state company CVG Alcasa, until now.

Also, I have worked as a teacher in several periods. From 1980 to 1985 as a full-time professor at the School of Mechanical Engineering of the former IUPEG, after that, since 2001 to 2002 I worked at the Metallurgy School of the UNEXPO as a professor of Transport Phenomena.

From the year 2001 to the present, I have been working as an Assistant Professor at the private University Gran Mariscal de Ayacucho.

Related with my family life, I happily was married on December 05, 1973, so we have just completed 44 years of marriage. Therefore, there is a lot to share during the time that we belong as a member of steemit.

I have three precious babies, of whom I feel blessed with each of them. My eldest daughter Veronique (74), the son sandwich Juan Ernesto (76) and the youngest, Viridiana (78). For me it is the nearest of what some parents can consider perfect children. I have 5 grandchildren, equally spectacular. They are not the same, but each one has its beauty, its charm and its particular personality.

20121231_230243.jpg

In short, you will already realize the quantity of stories and anecdotes that will be derived from the great summary of my life that will be known by each of you throughout this medium.
I hope you know about me soon, I love you very much, especially my new STEEMIT family.

Sort:  

hello ERNESTO. welcome to steemit family.
Keep sharing your story in this platform :)
cheers!

Thank you

hello and welome @esgpr00~~

Thank you