Straight to DTube: I'm here to help with video

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


HELLO DTUBE AND STEEMIT!

My name is Evan Rodgers and I've worked in digital media in New York City for a few years now. I started out at The Verge writing news then transitioned to working on YouTube publishing at VICE. It's really fun and there's a lot more to it than you might think. But if I had to summarize I'd say I make video, do photography, write for the web, and just generally make things appear on the internet in fun and delightful ways.

I'm super excited to learn more about DTube and Steemit. Some of the numbers I see on here are frankly pretty unbelievable, so I obviously want to look into that. But more than that, what I see on DTube is YouTube as it was several years ago. I see a lot of people who are really passionate about creating video and it would be awesome if I could lend a hand.

There's a lot more that goes into creating a great YouTube channel than just having nice cameras and microphones, and what's exciting is that not only will that be true of DTube and it will probably be different. The YouTube algorithm rewards watchtime over everything else—what kinds of videos will be popular on a site that rewards something completely different?

If you have questions or ideas for me, please sound off in the comments. I get to try a lot of cameras and microphones so I can certainly speak to that. If you want to know more about the business of making content for the internet I can answer that too!

I'm most active on Twitter. I talk a lot about Android, make goofs about technology, and generally keep it pretty weird:

twitter.com/evanrodgers

I like Instagram a LOT. Check it out:

https://www.instagram.com/evanrodge

Thanks again everyone and I'll see you in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Welcome to the platform. Hope you enjoy it here. I'll be interested to see what your thoughts are on how you think it shapes up around here compared to the others. Best of luck and again, welcome.

Hell yeah captainbob, thanks for the warm welcome

welcome to steemit! awesome evanrodgers

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @evanrodgers.

You got a 31.39% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @evanrodgers!