I love Steemit

Hello steemians ! My name is david, I hail from the flatland of saskatchewan here in canada. And no you cannot watch your dog run away for 3 days as the saying goes. we actually have alot of hills lol.... As you may have guessed from my name my main focus will be around e waste and recycling and sharing my passion for it with other's and hopefully inspiring others to get into it... It's a great way to make a few side dollar's and its good for the enviroment,,, With my second focus being on gardening and some advanced techniques including cloning and air layering to preserve the genetics of prized plants. At last i have been accepted to steemit. Was a long wait but totally worth it, I absolutely love this platform it combine's my two of my most enjoyed thing's in life.... Social media and cryptocurrency. And without the censorship of facebook. Also the chance to make money for posting, its freaking awesome, I've been following post's and reading on the site for over a month now as i waited for my account to be verified and now i can finally vote, post, comment. So follow me if you Love gardening and being enviromentally freindly. remember we only have one earth. We all count on it to give us life. So we should do our best to preserve it. Im all about natural aswell, No pesticides, herbicides, insecticides or gmos for me. the world would be a better place without any of the 4!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @ewasteguy1!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Hey @goldendawne can i please get an invite to your group? Just getting my feet wet in discord, it's a learning curve!! Haha so many of them. I love it.

yes post a link. sorry went to bed before seeing this, i only got accept here at 2 am and then stayed up all night posting and trading on the crypto market as i mine bytecoin and monero and ether

Welcome to Steem..... There u go with 1st Upvote.
Do Follow Me for More Upvotes.

Thank ya, i followed you, and read your one post about crypto being a threat to banks and the current money system,,, it totally is, and in a good way, the more valuable crypto becomes, the less control world banks have.

Welcome to the steemit community. Hope to read your great posts. Regards.

Your's aswell. the soil in your are looks hard. So happy to have the soil that we have here in saskatchewan its easy to work and nice rich blacktop in most areas. I like the steem system, i used to post on facebook about this stuff, but got tired of dealing with trolls. and knowing facebook was gaining from my posts meanwhile i got nothing. Here is different, your rewarded,, And so far i havent noticed any "trolls" as making negatives comments will get you downvotes which can negatively effect your account, so people here seem to be 10000X more supportive.

nice to meet you. Welcome to steemit :)

thanks, i have upvoted and followed you, im currently working on my first post about recycling, follow if youd like to learn more, you have a nice voice :) cute too

welcome! i have also just joined yesterday. i gave you an upvote and following you. looking forward to your gardening videos

Sweet,, i haven't got to video's yet but i did already post a quick written tutorial on cloning tomatoes as its one of the easiest plants to clone and no video is really needed. take a look if youd like!

Hi @ewasteguy1 nice to meet you!! Welcome to Steemit. I am from Saskatchewan too. Though live in AB in my adult life. I still have lots of family in SK so visit the north cental area there often.

Love your hobbies! And, great posts already. You are off to an awesome start. Wishing you pleanty of success here ❤

Thank you. ive been into gardening since i was a kid. used to be in a horticultural club from grade 3 up. i shared on facebook a few time's but found it to be less then satisfying, for every 1 comment of support there was twice as many saying just buy at a store, people didnt get the point of growing organically nor the feeling you get from eating something you grew yourself and knowing EXACTLY what is in the food your putting in your mouth. So far not so bad, only been here 6 hours and already emassing followers and curation. Not huge money yet But i see other that have been here a month and don't have upvotes or curation at all yet so that made me smile a bit clearly i made a good choice in what i chose to share. and hoping my following goes much larger, be nice to get my message out about being enviromentally friendly to as many as possible, if i could actually earn enough from this i would give up my year round job of fixing computers to just blog about gardening and teaching others about it and e waste. if only.

So cool! Be sure to check in with @goldendawne in your comments above. She is a well respected mentor here who shares our passion of growing! See you around brother!

Welcome to Steemit David from Canada, we look forward to your postings.

thank ya, there will be many to come

Welcome aboard. I am only one province west of you!!

Right on, what part of alberta? i have lots of family in alberta

St.Albert so just north of Edmonton.

Nice i have family in camrose, edmonton and fort saskatchewan. used to know a girl from st albert aswell. maybe you know her. not sure how big st albert is but she has a unique name for a girl so shed stand out if you ever met her, names ricki.

Welcome @ewasteguy1. Congrats on finally getting approved. You might want to check out @the-hearth. Will likely find more like-minded people there. I'm interested in a lot of the same things, so I'll be watching for whatever you post to comment and resteem.

Good luck on your journey here!

Welcome! Steemit has proven to be a great place by the grace of other steemians. ^_^ Looking forward to seeing more of you on here. Cheers.

thank ya, I have lots to come, for now just information sharing really, the real posts will come may - august when i put the garden out and its growing season, i co host over a dozen gardens every summer

Welcome to Steemit, I'm in SE sk, Carnduff. We share a lot of similar beliefs by the sounds of it. All about permaculture and sustainable living, awesome to see the community growing!

Hi! :D I love recycling and one of my dreams is to have a garden some day, <3 I see all your post. I follow you