QUESTION | Can I embed YouTube videos on my posts?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey lovely people of Steemit!

I'm part of a Turkish YouTube channel based on gaming (especially on Age of Empires 2) and I'm curious about how do I embed my videos on my posts.

My intention will be to inform our YouTube audience on Steemit & bring them here, if I can.

Let's share the love :)

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Welcome to Steem @eycofcu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Eycofu,
Welcome! There's a few steemians that wrote an artciel about that, for example this one. Alternatively, you can also see this embedded video to see how to embed video.

My experience is: on a desktop computer you can copy the youtube link.
On a smartphone you need to use the embedded code.
Good luck!

thanks a lot :)

Welcome to the Community, @Eycofcu!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

I did! Follow me back! hehe

Welcome to this great platform, hopefully everything works well for you. Being here is not easy but not difficult, not just the extra effort that will last long, the engagement is the key luck that I use. Start by Following, Giving Upvoting & Redeeming People and they will do the same.

Check out this contest for beginners -https://steemit.com/steemit/@munazir/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

thank you

thanks for the insight :)