Who Am I?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! I finally have my account and I am ready to introduce myself!

My name is Ezgisu and I am from Turkey. Born in Turkey, lived in Turkey for a while then moved to Israel for high school and then finally came back to Turkey! Because of my journey in Israel I have too many international friends and I am looking forward to have more international friends from Steemit!

I graduated from university this year and I studied Communication Design. I cannot describe myself as “creative” but I can say that I like art&design. Instead of classical art I am more into digital art and photography. I like talking and writing about art but it is not the only thing that I am interested in. I like technology, food, religions and psychology as well. I worked with a cyber-security company for 2 years as a graphic designer. While designing their graphics I learned a lot from them to have another perspective to look at technology in a different way.

My best best best friend is my lovely dog and his name is Limon! Here is a picture of him;

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 21.00.54.jpeg

I will be sharing my travel photos and tips, Turkey’s beauties, art ideas, technology reviews etc. I have too many topics that I want to share my ideas about and Steemit is a really good platform for that!

I will publish my next post really soon but until then take care all!

Sort:  

Hello ezsuoz! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello @ezsuoz! You are welcome to steemit family!

Thank you so much!

Waving at you

Thanks a lot!

Wanted to welcome you to the Steemit community and be one of your first "upvotes". The entire community is warm so if you have any questions just ask away. I usually write vlogs about travel and Thai food so here's an example I just posted:

"The Taste of Lanna's Kaeng Kradang"

If you "upvote" it, you get part of the curation (part of the money/crypto, amount shown on post) and the same with other posts by other curators.

I hope you keep in touch and look forward to reading your post one day soon. Have a marvelous week!

Thank you so much for information and sweet welcome :)

Dogs do dream! Dogs and humans have the same type of slow wave sleep (SWS) and rapid eye movement (REM) and during this REM stage dogs can dream. The twitching and paw movements that occur during their sleep are signs that your pet is dreaming

Welcome to Steemit @ezsuoz ! Steemit is a community based social media platform, when you post and earn upvotes you are bascially mining for STEEM, STEEM Power, and STEEM Dollars. Head over to @grail and check out the most recent post, about starting a community for minnows to grow there Steemit profiles together, we'd love to have your support and help the community grow as a whole. :)

Welcome to steemit @ezsuoz. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

Love the great dog.

welcome to steemit platform.

Thank you!