Hi Steemians! It's me...

It's me

Hi everybody ! It's me... Edward, Edward Elms!... Well being honest, I'd be that if I had born in an Anglo country. My real name is Eduardo Olmos.

I come from South America, from a tropical and Caribbean Nation: Venezuela.

This is Venezuela and This is me , well me... sort of

My country is in deep political, social, economic, existential, etc. troubles; but maybe I won't talk about that in this post, let me check the last line... ok no! I didn't, fine! ... As I said, I'm Eduardo -Edward translated to spanish- and of course I speak spanish.

By the way I'm doing my best to write in english. Let me describe myself: "I'm a young single man at the age 25, ex communist, I search American life, I have no cash, I have no job, but I don't give a damn as long as music it's my life!"

Ok that part of being comunist NO! I WAS NEVER a communist!

I wrote it cuz I'm all of that I said, except the bad joke of being communist, and basically because I like the song "King of Disco" of Akcent. C'mon listen it! (0:36-0:52), its so good. By the way -Madonna makes a "cameo" (at 3:07)


I'm a student of chemical engineering, if You ask me: Do You like your career? I Answer you: Actually... No. As I have grown up, I have realized that I have lost my spark, in fact I think I lost my spark long ago, more than 8 years ago when I ended up with a beautiful girl, I lasted with her for 3 years.

When I was teenager- 13 years old, maybe less- I never thought about how I would be in a relationship. Moreover, I did not think that someone like me could be in a relationship; and suddenly in my third year of secondary school she appeared, so beautiful, and I mean it, she's beautiful physically, she could be a model, if She is not already. Honestly I did not really do much to conquer her; ask her what I did and then tell me. In fact, even today the unanswered questions hover in my head. Today is February 23, 2018, more than 8 years have passed since what has ended, and You know what... while I was sleeping , I think, I dreamed about some of important things in my life: the house of my deceased grandmother, where the whole family met, It should be noted that my grandmother was my neighbor in front when I was a child. The place in my dream was my grandmother's house, the participants were my relatives, some who are no longer with me because they have emigrated, also my most appreciated friends were there, that they are few, and She... and her family were there. The main theme of my dream turned around her, my subconsciousness made a bad move while I was sleeping, but You know something else? ... right now with nostalgia and deep down I appreciate having that dream. !
"TRUE COMES DREAMS"

I woke up in the middle of the night, deep down I felt sad and not because I remembered her, no!, instead was because unfortunately She is always in my thoughts, therefore, I would have liked to live that reality forever. Although, I must confess that in some time in my dream I felt anguish even being with her, I felt uneasy, It was as if the feeling of fear to losing her was the life's price to enjoy happiness. Surely that contribution of anguish and torment was taken from my conscious memories. But in spite of that, of course I enjoyed and I preferred to remain immersed in my dreams, I mean, I saw her !, it was her, and she shared with me something special. How can I not want to keep dreaming?
After a few minutes thinking that I was wide awake and without the confidence to go back to sleep quickly, and less to dream about her again, without realizing I was falling again in my dreams. I had another chance and in that reality I was more "aware" of things and I asked myself questions like: Why is She with me? hadn't She left?
I don't know very much, I don't remember some things of my dreams of last night. However, what I do know and remember is that the noise of the street slapped me and returned me to the reality in which I must be, the reality in which I wear a mask and avoid showing what I really am.
I just think a part of me is still in love with her, or maybe is only a remember that is always flirting with me, but whatever is, please ... do not tell her.
Te amo.jpg

Maybe I'd wish the date is 2018

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steem @falconfox.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

For newbies like you, here i suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 and send him small amount of SBD and get resteemed and upvote to get a kickstart on steemit and get more audience and more upvotes.

I appreciate it, thank you.!