FOR THE LOVE OF TRAVEL - A Food and Travel Blog. # 1

Hey Steemians!

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Carl, a hopeful future budding entrepreneur and blogger on Steemit. I'm fairly new to this space but I think Steemit is a fantastic idea and great place for bloggers and alike. If I had to tell you a little about myself I’d say I’m a keen traveller and lover of food. I’m the type of person you might catch with stacks of food magazines under my mattress, which on second thought I should probably get checked out.

It probably won’t surprise you then that outside my sometimes demanding 9-5 job, I enjoy cooking and travelling. I also enjoy exercising, playing sport, learning about computer coding and capturing all the epic moments of life. Although I’ve only just begun learning how to code and taking an interest in film, I hope to develop my skills and one day create an app or business which may one day run of a decentralised network. It’s a little tough sometimes dealing with multiple jobs, trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle, my goals for world domination and trying to start a digital empire but I’m optimistic and always ready for a challenge. I hope one day I’ll be able to make a difference in the world and have a lasting impact on the local community and perhaps the world.

Over the last year, I seemed to have developed quite a taste for travel visiting multiple locations within Australia including the Whitsundays and Sydney as well as international destinations such as Japan, New Zealand and potentially maybe even Canada later this year. As with many in my generation I’m conscious of the skyrocketing living expenses, absurd house prices and the crazy price of smashed avocados, yet despite all this doom and gloom I still believe in enjoying life and living it to its fullest. After all you only live once.

I’ve recently had a few new followers to my blog so I thought I’d reintroduce myself and my new blog series called “Feed My Life” or “FML” for short. FML is a blog about two of my favourite things in the whole world, food and travel. By following my blog, I hope to share with you my experiences from around the world and hopefully teach you a thing or two about food.

Hopefully my blog series will give you some insight into interesting places from around the world and will give you the motivation to finally pluck up the courage and ask your boss for a little extra leave to see the world. If you’re a solo traveller, don’t be shy, I sometimes travel alone and can honestly say that the experiences you have are sometimes even better than when travelling in a group. You’ll definitely make friends and meet a lot of new and interesting people.

Feel free to check out some of my photos below from my trips this year. To make things interesting have a go at trying to guess where the photos with stars next to them are from. I'll give the first person who can correctly answer all 5 questions a shout out in my next blog and hopefully a prize later down the track.

* Which Ski field in Queenstown was this photo taken at?

* Where was this photo taken?

* Where in Japan was this photo taken?

* Which ski field in Japan was this photo taken?

* At which famous Australian reef was this photo taken?

 

Over the next few months I’ll be blogging about some of my experiences you see above as well as some of my some of my upcoming trips. I hope these blogs will inspire you to travel to some of these places and experience some of the unique cultures for yourself.

To kick things off, I’ll continue blogging about my recent trips through Japan and my recent trip to New Zealand! These will be followed by video segments from the trip which will hopefully help you to better understand and experience some of the discussion topics I write about in my blog. For reference, I’ve listed some of my upcoming blogs below.

Japan Blog Series

  • A series of blogs detailing my three-week journey through Japan where I visited Osaka, Kyoto, Nara, Kobe, Hiroshima, Hakuba, Nagano and Tokyo! These blogs will cover the places I recommend you visit whilst visiting these cities.
  • I’ll also be blogging about the various delicious foods on offer when you visit Japan.

New Zealand Blog Series

  • In this series of blogs, I’ll detail my recent 2-week trip to New Zealand where I visit Auckland, Queenstown and more.

Sydney - Australian Blog Series

  • What to do and see in Sydney!

Whitsundays - Australian Blog Series

  • What to do and see in the Whitsundays!

I will also occasionally post food blogs about food I’ve encountered on my trips (such as the images below) and how you can make some of these foods at home.

Please help me pursue my passion of bring you great food and travel experiences from around the world. You can help me out by following me, upvoting my blogs and sharing with friends. If you're a like minded blogger I'd also love to connect with you so please feel free to get in contact. Peace!

Feel free to also check out my video below which includes video segments from my recent trips. I hope you enjoy.


Apologies to my followers for the delay in posting recently. Unfortunately I caught a rather serious cold on my recent trip to New Zealand and suffered a ear infection, which resulted in a eardrum rupture. On the bright side I've recovered well and I'm keen to get back into blogging.

PS – I’ll be upgrading my camera gear soon and I’m trying to decide between either a LG Lumix G7 or a Sony a6000/6300. Does anyone own any of these cameras and can recommend them for photography and film. Any other suggestions within the same price range would also be greatly appreciated. I currently own a Sony DSC-HX60 which is in desperate need of an upgrade.

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Feedmylife, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the welcome @rightuppercorner. Will do. Feel free to follow back.

Welcome!

awesome pictures wow!! but am too lazy to search the answers to the trivia hahaa

Thanks @indorecipe. Haha no worries I'll reveal the answers later. You'll learn more about some of the places in my future post. Fee free to follow.

Nice to meet you, @feedmylife! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi @vlone99. Thanks for your support. Hope you're having a great day to.

Welcome to steemit @feedmylife. Interesting post. I can see we will here a lot from you.

Hey @diamondinform. Thanks for your interest. Yes got a lot of content planned, which I hope you'll enjoy. Any tips on how I can improve my blogs would be greatly appreciated. Again thanks for your interest.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hey @minnowpond1 thank you for the upvote.

Great first post.. look forward to reading your blog updates... Welcome to Steemit !!

Thanks @gwelton. I'll try and crank another travel blog out in the next day or so and hopefully make a food blog this weekend. Stay tuned.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Thanks @firepower. Feel free to follow me if you're interested. Cheers.