You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION: "I think earth might be flat. Why do we trust NASA so much...?"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm not your fan. This is how Steemit works. We reply. I could have simply muted you, but I'm hoping to learn something new. Please argue your case. That's what I'm doing.

Let's cover one topic at a time, shall we? We can talk about the Moon later.

Other than this guy? He uses modern day readily available equipment and easy math to dispute your claim.

You don't like his video, ehh? I'm shocked. /sarc I believe he discussed three ways he planned to prove his case. No, it's not 5 or 10, but then... It is easy math and a simple process. We have to have 10 ways, or it is automatically wrong?

Sort:  

@finnian It is always same with them. They never try to have conversation with arguments because thier mind in stubbornly set on 'it is flat'

Sadly, it seems the majority of people will easily believe absurdities.

"Certainly any one who has the power to make you believe absurdities has the power to make you commit injustices." --Voltaire

Steemit is brilliant & I am thankful for your replies, as you've failed to answer my questions again, and again. I will include our convo in the next post! Im sure you fathom my point; if it's a spinning globe, find me more evidence than your one hit wonder?!! It's a one trick donkey show, clinging to your strand of "evidence" - a fat guy in a library talking, who went to a beach with some instruments. Hardly conclusive, and you have literally NOTHINGELSE...?