Sort:  

Thank you! If you spend some time learning to produce a clear single note you'll be well on your way! As for the more complicated stuff I'm still very much a learner.

Do you usually play a C, or do you have a set of different key harmonicas?

I have a few harmonicas: C, Bb, and A from Lee Oskar, G Cross Harp from Hohner, Golden Melody in D from Hohner, and a Seydal low E. For my skill level a good C or G would have been enough but I got a bit carried away. Lately I play my G the most. I also picked up a Hohner chromatic harmonica (one with a slider) in an antique store recently and have been learning how that thing works.

Very neat! I've never seen a harmonica with a slider. Is it for bending notes or what? I'm kind of the same way with ukuleles. I really don't need multiple but I have a baritone uke, multiple sopranos ukes, a tenor uke, and I really want to get an u-bass. Keep riding the waves of music!

The slider works by pressing a button on the side. Each hole is split in half and pressing the slider closes the top half and opens the bottom half. So my 10 hole chromatic basically has 20 holes. It's sort of like bending by giving you extra notes but without the bendy sound. On this kind of harmonica there are no missing notes. Music is fun even though I'm not the best at it! I'm imagining all your ukuleles hanging up in a row on your wall. I didn't know there was such variety among them but it makes sense. Thanks, you bet I'll keep riding those waves!

How cool! You should take a photo or video of it and post about it sometime. That's pretty rad. Be well!