Introducing Myself to the Hive!

Screenshot 377.png

I actually don’t like talking about myself much unless I can make a vague joke (preferably not at my expense) about my life or personhood. I’ve always been reserved and needlessly anxious since I was a child to some extent or another. I think I’ve developed such a strong fear of rejection to the point of seldomly giving anyone anything of myself to reject. Although sharing who I am as a person may not come naturally to me, talking about what I do is so much easier.

Like my love of creating art and being a vessel for creativity to pour through into the material world. I used to draw and write children’s stories in elementary school, produce music in highschool, and in college I drafted a poetry book. I recently wrote a piece of flash fiction for a national writing contest in the USA (fingers crossed that I win). I still need to work on getting the poetry book published but that takes time; thankfully time is the only thing I seem to really have in the age of rona. Nonetheless, I’m still writing and hopefully I’ll be able to work on the development of another major art project within the next year.

In highschool I studied film production and photo editing under the tutelage of my school’s librarian, who went to university for cinematography herself. I was a Teacher’s Assistant (TA) for her between my freshman year up until the end of my junior year. For those of you who did not grow up in the United States, our school system is broken up into school years (which are often called “grades”) and depending on which grade one is in they will be enrolled in Elementary School (ages 5-10: kindergarten, 1st grade, 2nd grade, 3rd grade, 4th grade, 5th grade, and sometimes 6th grade), Middle School (ages 11-13: sometimes 6th grade, 7th grade, and 8th grade), and High School (ages 14-18: freshman/9th grade, sophomore/10th grade, junior/11th grade, and senior/12th grade). This year I used what I learned as a TA in highschool to produce a few videos on youtube and those had a modicum of popularity since I was deeply entrenched in the online Dark Academia subculture and was well respected amongst a niche part of that community. I have since left that subculture and video making endeavors to write and share my content on HIVE. Thus far I think HIVE presents a much better platform for my sociopolitical analysis and cultural critique than youtube.

Sadly, writing my pieces to add to HIVE also means letting go of the original video production ideas for that content and shifting it towards purely being text based. I’m considering starting a twitch account in the future and creating some sort of video game broadcasting entertainment that might still allow me to express myself through video. I’m not going to worry about it too much though, because I’m sure whatever I end up pursuing will make me feel engaged, challenged, and fulfilled in the end.

Sort:  

Welcome foolsgold!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Loading...

Welcome from HIVE Myanmar

Welcome,nice introduction post!

Posted using Dapplr

Welcome to HIVE, i'm sure you'll get a long famously well with the peeps here. All a frantic crazy opinionated bunch in this well-kept secret on the internet, wishing you all the best with your blog hope to see you around the chain more often

Thank you!

Congratulations @foolsgold! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hi and welcome. Wishing you all the success on Hive and thanks for explaining the grade system, always a bit confusing to me.

No problem! I figured it'd be inconvenient to some if I didn't, glad my little bit of effort did some good :)

Loading...

Ayayayay, let's gooooo

Welcome to the Hive community @foolsgold!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

thank you very much for all the helpful advice ^_^

my starlet aaa <3