My Introduction for the Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduction.jpg

I am a wife,
I give myself wholeheartedly,
I expect nothing in return,
Everyday is a gift and something learned.

I am a mother,
I nurture and play,
It may take all day,
But I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I am a painter,
I paint what I feel,
Not what I see,
My favorite color is green.

I am a crafter,
I do many things with this you see,
I sew, I make, I build,
Sometimes I do all three.

I am a farmer,
The animal charmer,
The seed sower,
The plant grower.

I am a photographer,
I like capturing textures,
Nature and animals,
And use them to tell a story.

I am a writer,
The length and font do not matter,
It’s creativeness I seek,
Follow me and you shall see.

Sort:  

Cool introduction! Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem Community @foragingquietude! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@foragingquietude hey! Nice to meet you ! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip for geting more follower , you need to follow me and come me on chat! :)

welcome to steemit @foragingquietude, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

That’s a great post. I like how simple the style of poem but how it got a complex idea (you) across. My favorite stanza was the mother one.

Hello @foragingquietude, congratulations and welcome on steemit.com
Take care

Peace

Hey!! Great introduction!! :).

Thanks! Following!

That is a great poem! I only wish I could write stuff like this. Welcome to Steemit! Keep them posts coming!

Thanks @basicstoliving! I started getting into homesteading about a year ago. I'm excited to sit down and read your posts. Following!

Welcome to the community @foragingquietude! I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future!

Thanks @trye17! Following and HODL! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @foragingquietude to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @foragingquietude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!