Descriptions of a Newbie joining in a new Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians! First of all, I would just like to express my gratitude to this community for being an instrument for everyone to express themselves in many ways. Many ways to express their talents, skills, abilities, capabilities in arts, life and in everything. I would also thank @pauloremedio and @jason04 for the encouragement to join in this community, and to @surpassinggoogle, Thank you for being part of this journey for without helping the approval, I couldn't be part of this kind of community. I just made no mistake joining this community knowing that it brings everyone's life to a better life.

17626426_1851106761828368_620567539138649785_n.jpg

So obviously this is my first time to post on steemit and now I'm gonna introduce myself. I am John Frances A. Roque, 17 years old, currently residing in Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines. I am a Grade 11 student currently taking up a STEM strand (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics).

To know more about myself, Let me tell you 15 facts about me.

1.) I love calligraphy writing. Calligraphy writing is one of my medicines to relieve stress and whenever I get bored. I started loving it when in 10th grade and I found out that calligraphy writing is one of my assets. As years passed by, my skill in calligraphy writing is enhancing day by day and that's why I am inspired to continue this kind of business.

IMG_20180327_185246.jpg

IMG_20180327_185328.jpg

2.) My favorite colors are blue, royal blue, pastel blue and everything about blue.

3.) I'm the youngest among the 3 siblings.

4.) I love baking cakes, cupcakes, muffins, breads, pies and pizza. I learned how to bake them when I was in junior highschool since our school there has Technical-Vocational Education program. I took up Bread and Pastry Productions to learn so many things about baking.

IMG_20180327_185522.jpg

IMG_20180327_185616.jpg

IMG_20180327_185655.jpg

5.)I love watching movies and now I'm starting to love Korean Dramas.

6.)I love editing videos.

7.)I love surfing the internet not only to communicate loved ones but also to gather information and news that is happening around the world.

8.)I love taking photos especially nature which brings life for everybody.

IMG_20180327_185458.jpg

IMG_20180327_185718.jpg

IMG_20180327_185433.jpg
I took these three in Bantayan Island, Cebu

IMG_20180327_185802.jpg
Magellan's Cross in Cebu

9.)I love dogs because for me the bring joy and happiness and also I consider them as part of the family.

10.)I love eating!

11.)I love travelling!

12.)I love listening to music.

13.)I love editing photos to enhance its beauty!

24294083_1964137803858596_8408100703938713356_n.jpg

IMG_20180327_185752.jpg

14.)I love sleeping more than eating HAHAHA!

15.)I love everyone especially my family that gives me strength and motivation to go on with life.

So that's it guys, The 15 facts about me. I hope that everyone would appreciate my works and everything about me :)

Also, I want you to know why I joined Steemit.

Why did I join Steemit?

I joined this kind of community because I believe this provides me a chance in gaining new friends, earning data and data regarding the most recent trends. I need to indicate to the current community, the abilities and skills that I possess and hoping to inspire others. I need to witness the talent and therefore the potentials of each steemers which I will learn new things from them. This platform can make me to become a stronger individual and can facilitate me to boost my skills. One more reason is I need to reopen myself by business enterprise with my very own blogs through photos, arts and everything. Other than that, since this platform provides financial reward to any upvoted posts, this can facilitate my future and studies financially.

6AE2EB8A-AFE8-46D5-9AEC-C4DF3D51999D.jpg

That's all for my self introduction and I hope that I can also inspire others as everything goes well. Let's inspire each other and be motivated. Thank you so much and may God support us in our Steemit journey.

I would be very happy to see your comments on my first ever post which is my introductory post.
Good luck fellow Steemians and let's inspire each other!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fransisyphean! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much😊

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.


Welcome to Steemit @fransisyphean!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you so much, that would be very helpful for me!

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Thank you for the offer. That would be a big help for me soon!

Welcome to Steemit @fransisyphean! I was surprised at you list of 15 facts cause I have like 10 of them in common lol. Hope you enjoy it here!

It's good to hear that @steveeats! Thank you so much 😊

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Welcome to Steemit @fransisyphean!

Thank you so much sir😊

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome here on steemit! Enjoy lang po tayo :)

Hello @fransisyphean .. welcome to steemit.. and good luck.. 👍

Thank you😊

Your welcome.. 😉

Welcome, my dear friend. I wish you all the best and successful journey here at Steemit. If you have any question or need some help, feel free to ask @tirke.

Thank you @tirke😊 that would be a big help for me as a newbie👍

Hi @fransisyphean, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the fun and cool introductory post. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Thank you so much, that would be very great😊

Welcome bro! 😊

Char hahahah thank you😊

Love the cakes and the photos. Awesome.

Congratulations @fransisyphean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thank you😊