Hi Steemit! I'm Fred!

Hello! My name is Fred, and I just recently stumbled upon the vast wonders of the Steemit community. I’m 24 years old, originally from Smyrna, Georgia, currently residing in Atlanta, Georgia. I have a pretty big family, and though I was born in the states, the majority of them still live in Nigeria. I have not visited yet, though it is very high on my to do list.

Anyways - over the past few months I have been reading more and more about cryptocurrencies, and it’s amazing what it looks like the future may look like (and how that future may be sooner than I previously imagined).

I’m hoping I can learn more about crypto and investing in general, but my main interests are music, art, soccer, fishing, and anything random and interesting I can find online.

I want to use this as a jumping off point to start writing and blogging and honing some of my skills. Shoot me a follow and I’ll follow back! Can’t wait to get active! Check out some of my pictures below (verification + me at the Chattahoochee River a little while ago)! Also shout out to @opinizeunltd for putting me onto Steemit!

Introduce.JPGChattahoochee River.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello & a Welcome to Steemit Fred ,
what you will be writing and bloging about ??

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

I'm hoping I can write about music and sports. They are the 2 things I know the most about, and the communities here could definitely use the help. Hopefully I'll have some content for you guys to check out soon!

cool ! good luck for your plan !

Hey Fred, welcome to the community, hope you have a great day!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome Fred, nice to see you here. I got fascinated by cryptocurrencies as well, oncy I really understood the technology behind it. I just started to create simple explain posts regarding Bitcoin. Would appreciate some feedback!

hi fred, welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit👊 its an awesome community to learn and share your passion😁

Hello Fred, There is a lot of info about cryptocurrency here on Steemit (also about a lot of other stuf). You will find the people here very friendly and supportive. Looking forward to your posts. upvoted and followed. Follow me back if you like.

Welcome to the site! Enjoy your time here!

Welcome! I am also a few days old on Steemit, and I am already enjoying it! Follow @kayondo

Welcome Aboard Comrade! Full Steem Ahead. Followed & Resteeming!
@Cryptoblessings steem.gif

Welcome Fred! STEEMIT is awesome!

Hey Fred!!

Welcome to the fold. :)