You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dad Will Do Anything - My Introduction

This is probably the tag of the day! Excellent find @ganjafarmer.

I'd love to give you a very warm welcome to Hive, Steve / d-a-d, although you were already clearly familiar with the workings from your Steem days.

So, I'll cut right to the chase: I see that you've founded 79 Exons and also mentioned in the comments that want to open a center for people with DMD and also a wheelchair service. Three very useful projects, some in the pipeline of your mind. I can make occasional posts which will funnel funds directly to your account. What I think would greatly help make such posts get increased votes would be for you to show evidence of how you're using the funds (I recently had a successful post exactly because of this).

I'd also like to introduce @spoonies, who is running a charity account + community for people with chronic illnesses, and DMD would fit squarely into this category since it is progressive and degenerative.

Thanks for creating this account and for this introduction! I'm going to use the FC community account to promote your post and get it out there for more people to see.

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome and for being so supportive. I've already made mention, but I'm humbled by the kindness I've been extended in my short time (not taking into account Steem time) here. This is nothing like mainstream social media!

I've had a look at the links you provided and am amazed at what people are doing here to help others. What both yourself and @spoonies are doing is so impressive and it's sad that parts of the Reddit community couldn't see the value of your initiative there.

I really look forward to getting to know people in your communities.

Oh just wait we've got some big things coming up! We've got some amazing people doing some amazing things. And I think you were going to be a key part of all this.

I'm really impressed at what you're doing and how you're doing it. The fact that you're doing it here just means that I can financially support all of this and invest in this!

Congratulations!