You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello all ... an Introduction

in #introduceyourself2 years ago

Hi, I'm also quite new here on HIVE, and I came across your blog post as it was featured in a #heyhaveyoumet post which was advertised in #theterminal Discord server. I like to check out new people, to return the favour as I, too, had my own #introduceyourself post featured in #HHYM.

"I also teach a lot of creative writing classes for kids and teens"

My wife is keen on creative writing, poetry, and script-writing for the stage.

"I have another novel in me that wants to be given it's time"

I really liked how you worded that. I think I may have a novel in me too, deep inside somewhere. I'm more into sci-fi and fantasy writing though, and have written a little bit of LOTR fan-fiction, just for my own pleasure. Anyway, enjoy your time here on HIVE!

Sort:  

Hi! I totally think you have a novel in you ... we all have stories to tell! My first novel was fantasy based and somewhat sci fi ... and the next one will be in that same world ...

I think even if you don't write creatively ... just writing on a daily basis taps into your stories ... I'd love to check out your writing if you ever post on HIVE :)

Thanks for that. I'm here on the social blockchain on a particular mission this time, I'll be blogging about my big project for 2022, which involves setting up my #homelab for #selfhosting using #YunoHost and #NextCloud. But once that is done and dusted, I may well have a go at some creative writing, myself. Thanks for the encouragement.