Hello Steemit, My name is Faris from the Caribbean ~ Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Faris, I am from Saint Thomas in the Caribbean. I was introduced to this interesting platform by @kichen a few weeks ago. The introduction to this platform gives me a better insight on cryptocurrency and its benefits. I always knew about cryptocurrency for the past 5 years during my High School days, but I never jumped on board because of limited knowledge.
saint-thomas-imagens-stock.jpg
saint-thomas-imagens-stock.png

Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, USVI

I am a 19 year old University student going for Radiology (MD). It's my first year into the program; I became interested in radiology when I first started working in a hospital and saw numerous procedures. With having the opportunity to speak with Radiology Technicians and Radiologist, I really enjoyed spectating the job.IMG_1604.JPG

Since Middle School and High School I have been interested in Traditional Art, such as: Drawing, painting, and exploring various mediums. In my island, they tried to remove At in the curriculum because they "can not afford it". Despite that, I made a petition in my high school to offer AP ART, and had success. I also joined the School of Visual Arts and Careers, where I had the opportunity to be a part of Art Exhibits. So far, only one painting I have made ever sold.

Reveal spoiler

IMG_0612.JPG
IMG_0283.JPG
IMG_1636.JPG
IMG_0276.PNG
This image of a Niqabi was sold to a Judge in Saint Thomas for $150. My first ever accomplishment as a self-taught artist.

Those are just some drawing I have done in High School. My most recent is an painting of my best friend. Water colors, ink and some oil pastels are used for this. 20170528_130526.jpg

I look forward to posting content about Art, The Caribbean, and other things that interest me.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Sort:  

welcome to the community, great art work

thank you !

Welcome to Steem @fvris I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You can make money from upvotes? Thank you for sending a tip !

hi Fvris ! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang!

Thank you so much for the advice, I will write with my heart and about things I am very passionate about. Nice to meet you !

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Dont worry, I plan to be a part of this community to learn, meet and share what Im passionate on here.
Thank you for telling me about this website -- Nice to meet ya.

@fvris, Welcome to Steemit!! I hope you succeed with your post!! Your works are beautiful

thank you so much, I want to work on my skills and share them on here and instagram. Thanks for the support !

art is looking nice bro... look forward to seeing more for sure...

Hi @fvris welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

@fvris - - Welcome to the Steem community. Amazing post, beautiful pictures & nice sketches. Looking forward to more posts from you. Here you can win money while blogging and writing stories from your life!

I'm upvoting your post.

Stay connected!

Congratulations @fvris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

follow for follow and upvote for upvote @dkinx

Hello Farise, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

PS: I have been to St. Thomas many times and as the matter of fact I workded for Disney Cruises, the ship with red funnel that is docked in the port in your first picture:).....

Wow thank you for the support and yes the Disney Cruise Ship comes every week or so. I hope you enjoyed the view whenever you had the chance to see the island. I think cryptocurrency is the future and the next step we need to take. I'm here to start that journey.

Hello @fvris and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You!

This is a great place and with a great community @theinspirator 😊

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

A new Steemian :-) hello @fvris I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘