>Musical life of Galactic Arc *New Musician On Steemit**All Original Content*<

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC00088.JPG
Hi to all members of this revolutionary community, my name is Alex Arc I am based out of New York City and today I want to introduce to you what my creative life is all about. It started about 6 years ago when I first had desire to understand how rhythms of modern music are created. My interest was triggered by different parties and musical events that I have experienced in my life. My first step into this world was to gain understanding of what the DJs are actually doing and it lead me to get my hands on some djing equipment. It was a total joy and it was like hearing all the music you love again and putting it together into different combinations(I understand that dj set can be broekn down to one shots and loops God Bless Traktor and Ableton Session view) but my creative side was in need of something more and that is when I discovered drum machines ,step sequencers and synth modules, see as a kid Ive attended to music school where I learned to hate the piano and anything keyboard related so it was life changing for me as I have finally found the tools that my creative side has been craving. This new discovery came with a baggage of new things to learn, read and understand. Its been a wild ride with many hours(years? :P ) spent on forums reading different problems and workflows, many years spent on hardware understanding how it works and how to use all the features of it that actually make it superior to using computer, its been many different things but the fruits of this work have been very sweet. Since Ive discovered steemit about 4 months ago Ive became highly interested in contributing to this community but it took me some time to develop proper mental flow of how I will be conducting things as I want to keep everything on steemit platform as much as possible.Good news is that I am finally ready and want to share as much of my art as possible and help people that are in need. Thank you to all members of this community for making this system happen and Cya around!

DSC06841.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steem! It is becoming a great place for artists! Good luck!

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 3.33 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @galacticarc.

You got a 1.91% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @galacticarc!