Letting me know in Steemit #introduceyourself

37173701_2024238900928160_3749932497278861312_n.jpg

I am from the rural world (Recife, Brazil), I started my forestry activity as Forestry Foreman in 2003 working on the National Forest Inventory (IFN). In 2004, he began his studies in Forestry Technical Engineering, which he combined with his work, finishing them in 2008 at the EUITF of the UPM being the number one of his promotion. In 2010 he completed the career of Forestry Engineer at the same University.

In parallel with my academic training, I developed research activities within the Center for Forestry Research (CIFOR) of the National Institute of Agricultural and Food Research (INIA).

37311726_2030265643658819_4580494174922473472_n.jpg

I worked as research support staff and from that date I began to develop a technical activity in Silvopasciculture, at which time I continued with the study of the Selviculture and production of the Alcornocales.

In turn, since 2009 I am in charge of the Research Group in Forestry and Forest Management, where I undertook an outstanding action consisting in the recovery of the Permanent Experimental Plots Network installed in the years 1963-67 and that were being abandoned because they had been fulfilled the objectives for which they had been installed, getting that today is included in the Inventory of Natural Heritage and Biodiversity as a fundamental part of the National Network of Sustainable Forest Management under the Law of Natural Heritage and biodiversity . The Network currently has more than 750 plots and is the largest scientific-experimental infrastructure available today in Forestry Research and especially Biometrics and Silviculture in Brazil.

37349008_2030265596992157_7686341015577296896_n.jpg

I am a connoisseur and advocate that a Silvicultural Model can not lack a solid ecological base to sustain it but at the same time needs to guarantee economic viability, began to collaborate and share information with the Eti Forestry Species Group of the INIA. Montes de la UPM, with which I shared a lot.

Between 2008 and 2012 I joined in the carbon fixation by the forest trees as a priority when designing and applying a model of silvicultural treatment, starting what later came to be called "Carbon Silviculture".

37124648_2021870901164960_8860524098652995584_n.jpg

I am currently working on the maintenance of the Permanent Experimental Plots Network and I continue with my work in two new lines of research:

• Carbon accumulation in Brazilian scrubland flows of carbon in forests according to silvicultural treatments.
• Valuation of income and capital of the mountains. Multidisciplinary project in which my participation focuses on the valuation of commercial and environmental productions of the main forestry models that are applied in the mountains.

Sort:  

Hello! I wish you a good time on Steem.

Welcome to the steemit community! We are delighted that you have joined us and trust that the benefits of membership will meet your expectations.

Have a pleasant journey. Glad to have you here.

Hello back atcha

Welcome to Steem, @galactico!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

You received a 49.45% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @galactico!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your smile.


Welcome to Steemit @galactico!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!