A Steemit God is Born!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I found out about Steemit because of my amazing brother. That moment in life where you just do everything your older brother does. Im at that point right now. He was teaching me about life ( he loves doing that) and he came across the fact that if I wanted things in life I would have to buy it, but then I realized I'm broke. He introduced me to Steemit and I found it pretty interesting and an easy way to make money ( remember I am broke). After I waited for 2 days staring at my computer waiting for my verification E-mail. After I finally got the E-mail,I hastily opened it and got an insanely long password that took me 2 minutes to write down! So my amazing brother ( Overwatch God) sat on the phone with me for a good hour to help me get started( Go check him out at @thatkidsblack) hung up the phone and I came up with this as my first post .

images.jpg
Keep Pushing and Stay Frosty!

Sort:  

Hello gamenight! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

My lil bro's first post on Steemit! Thanks for the love aha. And don't forget to look at my posts!!!!!

I found it pretty interesting and an easy way to make money

It's not that easy, but it is definitely a fun way, and better than shoveling dirt or something hahaha.

Welcome little brother of Mr Kizzy.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn


Welcome to Steem @gamenight.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.


Welcome to Steemit @gamenight!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love gaming too.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

I'm with you on the password. Holy Moley it's a long one!

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Write A Killer Press Release

Yeah you gonna like it here, good thiing you have a bro like that! #upvoted